Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54

Thread: Hauppauge HVR 1300

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1

    Hauppauge HVR 1300

    I am about to purchase a Hauppauge HVR1300.
    Can anyone confirm that this is supported.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    486
    I'm also considering this card (once I can recieve DVB-T), please inform about any findings.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    32
    I have bought a HVR 1300, but it still does not work with GB-PVR.
    The drivers and programs from Hauppauge works fine. But now I wait for an update of GB-PVR.

    Pieter

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    where did you guys get your 1300 from? my usual haunts not selling that particular product yet. any help would be much appreciated. thanks.

    cheers,

    dipsy.

  5. #5
    Um,

    I built a HVR-1300 based system for a friend a couple of months ok, worked with gb-pvr no problems I was so impressed with it I'm going to get one myself. Whats going wrong when you try to use it?

    Cheers,
    Paul

    P.S. Got mine from germany off ebay.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    208
    I've had the HVR-1300 working, but I can't remember whether I had to edit INI files or if it "just worked".

    As far as GB-PVR is concerned the DVB side is just a Nova-t PCI 90002. The analogue side is more like a Conexant Blackbird (Hauppauge Roslyn).

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Turin - Italy
    Posts
    286

    HVR-1300 is OK

    I have one and it is working fine. At the moment I have only configured DVB-T available channels (the driver is the same of the Hauppauge Nova-T), but I have seen working also the analogue TV part of the board with the Hauppauge Roslyn (or something like that).
    Up to now I am trying to set the system up upon my needs (or better my wife needs), but if you are interested about the HVR-1300 I will keep you informed...
    I will also add a Nova-T card soon.

    One thing non so often mentioned is: the card HVR-1300 has the antenna pass through capability, it means that has Antenna-IN and Antenna-OUT connectors and typically the attenuation between IN and OUT should be ~ 1dB while the attenuation of the RF signal is much higher especially when the card (the computer) is powered (it kills the signal).

    1st
    Silverstone LC20 case | ASUS M2V | AMD Athlon 64 3200+ AM2| RAM 4GB DDR2 800 | HD 160GB IDE + (SATAII 300GB) | Hauppauge: 3x HVR-1300 - 1x HVR-1100 | 2 x Hauppauge MVP | 3 x AtlantisLand PL200 | WinXP IT SP3 | MCE 2005 Remote | GB-PVR v1.4.7 | Cyberlink Mux | 2 x clients Intel D945GCLF2 | Win FLP SP3

    _____________________
    2nd
    Intel D945GCLF2 | RAM 2GB DDR2 | HD 500GB SATAII) | Hauppauge Nova T500 | GB-PVR v1.3.11 | ATI Mux | Microsoft XP + SP3 + hotfix kb969238 and this

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Turin - Italy
    Posts
    286

    Thumbs up Hauppauge HVR-1300

    First of all I suggest to have a look at this link: http://www.dayc.vispa.com/faq/novamce.htm I have found it interesting expecially the part in which explain why is the antenna passthrough quality so poor.
    Yesterday night I have fully configured the board and now everything works properly.
    The board contains an Hybrid receiver that could decode either Analogue or Digital (DVB-T) TV broadcasts.
    To make the system recognize it I used the drivers that come with the board.
    Regarding GBPVR the DVB-T part should be configured as the Hauppauge Nova-T 9002, while the Analogue as a Hauppauge Roslyn.
    Once configured you should assign the channels via EPG or whatever. Don’t forget that the tuner is one and you cannot receive a station having the same name (kept from the EPG) from either the analogue and the digital receiver! If you want do it you must change the name of the station but of course you loose the EPG Guide.
    Now I decided to try the HVR 1100 but I will do it after Christmas holidays…
    Last edited by dfdario; 2005-12-23 at 07:49 AM.

    1st
    Silverstone LC20 case | ASUS M2V | AMD Athlon 64 3200+ AM2| RAM 4GB DDR2 800 | HD 160GB IDE + (SATAII 300GB) | Hauppauge: 3x HVR-1300 - 1x HVR-1100 | 2 x Hauppauge MVP | 3 x AtlantisLand PL200 | WinXP IT SP3 | MCE 2005 Remote | GB-PVR v1.4.7 | Cyberlink Mux | 2 x clients Intel D945GCLF2 | Win FLP SP3

    _____________________
    2nd
    Intel D945GCLF2 | RAM 2GB DDR2 | HD 500GB SATAII) | Hauppauge Nova T500 | GB-PVR v1.3.11 | ATI Mux | Microsoft XP + SP3 + hotfix kb969238 and this

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Turin - Italy
    Posts
    286

    HVR-1300 - roslyn problem

    Hauppauge roslyn I know, it's not supported by GBPVR, but just to keep all informed what's happening to me.
    I'm an happy owner of a HVR-1300. I've properly configured it without having no problem at all since yesterday when I've tried to watch a program being in recording state and tuned by the roslyn - analog - part of the card.
    It happened the GBPVR suddently hanged up. It isn't a big issue for me since I mainly use the DVB-T part of the board, but it could be for other owners...
    A part of this GBPVR is a great program!

    1st
    Silverstone LC20 case | ASUS M2V | AMD Athlon 64 3200+ AM2| RAM 4GB DDR2 800 | HD 160GB IDE + (SATAII 300GB) | Hauppauge: 3x HVR-1300 - 1x HVR-1100 | 2 x Hauppauge MVP | 3 x AtlantisLand PL200 | WinXP IT SP3 | MCE 2005 Remote | GB-PVR v1.4.7 | Cyberlink Mux | 2 x clients Intel D945GCLF2 | Win FLP SP3

    _____________________
    2nd
    Intel D945GCLF2 | RAM 2GB DDR2 | HD 500GB SATAII) | Hauppauge Nova T500 | GB-PVR v1.3.11 | ATI Mux | Microsoft XP + SP3 + hotfix kb969238 and this

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,161
    Quote Originally Posted by dfdario
    Hauppauge roslyn I know, it's not supported by GBPVR, but just to keep all informed what's happening to me.
    I'm an happy owner of a HVR-1300. I've properly configured it without having no problem at all since yesterday when I've tried to watch a program being in recording state and tuned by the roslyn - analog - part of the card.
    It happened the GBPVR suddently hanged up. It isn't a big issue for me since I mainly use the DVB-T part of the board, but it could be for other owners...
    A part of this GBPVR is a great program!
    The roslyn is supported, and should work.

    You should have set both capture sources to #1. Is this what you did?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •