Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How do I delete a scheduled recording?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    20

    How do I delete a scheduled recording?

    I just got my PVR up and running - WAY COOL. Wife loves it too.

    I programmed a few reoccurring recordings just to test things out using the GBPVR GUI on the MediaMVP. Now I want to delete these tests. I've fiddled with Recordings, TV Guide, and Search Guide to no avail.

    Am I missing something or is there a plugin or utility that has enhanced control over scheduled recordings?

    Thanks,
    pneumoped
    Climbing is not a matter of life or death - it is much more important than that!

    GB-PVR 94.13
    Win XP Pro
    P4, 3.2 GHz, 1 Gig Ram, 160 Gig HD
    Hauppauge PVR500
    Hauppauge MediaMVP
    Linksys WRT54GX Router, CAT5e Network

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,336
    You should be able cancel the recordings by viewing their details in the 'Recordings' screen, then clicking the 'cancel' button.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by sub
    You should be able cancel the recordings by viewing their details in the 'Recordings' screen, then clicking the 'cancel' button.
    Yep - that's it. I guess the word "CANCEL" was confusing me. It means a whole different thing in MS Windows. Perhaps it could be called "DELETE"?

    Thanks for everything,
    pneumoped
    Climbing is not a matter of life or death - it is much more important than that!

    GB-PVR 94.13
    Win XP Pro
    P4, 3.2 GHz, 1 Gig Ram, 160 Gig HD
    Hauppauge PVR500
    Hauppauge MediaMVP
    Linksys WRT54GX Router, CAT5e Network

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,336
    No, 'delete' has a slightly different meaning. I show the 'delete' button when it would mean removing the recording and physically deleting a file. You can 'cancel' a recording that is in progress, yet keep the file.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by sub
    No, 'delete' has a slightly different meaning. I show the 'delete' button when it would mean removing the recording and physically deleting a file. You can 'cancel' a recording that is in progress, yet keep the file.
    True - that makes good sense. I'll just have to get used to it.

    Thanks,
    pneumoped
    Climbing is not a matter of life or death - it is much more important than that!

    GB-PVR 94.13
    Win XP Pro
    P4, 3.2 GHz, 1 Gig Ram, 160 Gig HD
    Hauppauge PVR500
    Hauppauge MediaMVP
    Linksys WRT54GX Router, CAT5e Network

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •