Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: FM Radio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,343

    FM Radio

    Got the latest update for FM radio but can't figure out what I need to do to use it. I downloaded the lame filter and copied it to the gbpvr directory but what else is needed?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,029
    You dont need to use the lame filter unless you're listing to the radio via MVP/PVR350/XCard.

    Just hit the scan button to add your stations.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,343

    FM Radio

    Thanks sub but I am using the pvr350 & MVP and while it scans fine, I hear nothing. Where does the lame file go?

    Really enjoy the update. Thanks
    Paul

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,029
    When I mentioned PVR350 above, it's only if its being used with the tv out.

    Try using the add button instead. If that doesnt work post your gbpvr.exe-native.log.

    If the 'scan' button is visible, then you dont need the lame encoder. You'll notice the 'scan' is not present when accessing via the MVP.

    Where does the lame file go?
    Anywhere you want, but you do need to register it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,343

    FM Radio

    I do have a scan button but think I already had installed lame a while back for some other program.
    I added 2 stations manually and can see the recording service working but can't hear anything nor can I find any file it might have saved (if any).
    Here's the log:
    16:19:46.640 INFO Log started
    16:19:46.640 VERBOSE getSetting(ShowClosedCaptions)
    16:19:46.640 VERBOSE getSetting(UseFFDSHOW)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(EnableTeleText)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(HorizontalZoom)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE Horizontal Zoom: 1.050000
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(VerticalZoom)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE Vertical Zoom: 1.000000
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(HorizontalOffset)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE Horizontal Offset: 0
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(VerticalOffset)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE Vertical Offset: 0
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(LiveTVPrePlayDelay)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(OSDTransparency)
    16:19:46.656 VERBOSE getSetting(AspectRatio0)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE getSetting(AspectRatio1)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE getSetting(AspectRatio2)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE getSetting(AspectRatio3)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE getSetting(AspectRatio4)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE getSetting(TeletextRect)
    16:19:46.671 VERBOSE MinimumFilePlaySize=200000
    16:19:46.875 VERBOSE DirectShowPlayerVMR9() initialising...
    16:19:46.875 VERBOSE getSetting(OSDTransparency)
    16:19:58.156 VERBOSE ConexantRecorder::StartRecording(1, 0, 94200000, 0)
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Loading filter names
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Found names:
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Crossbar
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Capture
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II TvTuner
    16:19:58.234 VERBOSE Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II TvAudio
    16:19:58.750 VERBOSE ConnectPins: 'Analog Audio' to 'TVAudio In'
    16:19:59.703 VERBOSE ConnectPins: 'Audio Decoder Out' to 'Analog Audio In'
    16:20:05.328 VERBOSE put_Mode(AMTUNER_MODE_FM_RADIO)
    16:20:05.359 VERBOSE put_Channel(94200000, AMTUNER_SUBCHAN_DEFAULT, AMTUNER_SUBCHAN_DEFAULT)
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE getSetting(ListGraphFilters)
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE Graph contains the following filters:
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE - Default DirectSound Device
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE - Capture
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE - Hauppauge WinTV PVR PCI II Crossbar
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE - TV Audio
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE - TV Tuner
    16:20:05.890 VERBOSE getSetting(SaveGraphFiles)
    16:20:05.906 VERBOSE ConexantRecorder::StartRecording() done
    16:20:44.015 VERBOSE SetFrequency(94200000)
    16:21:10.515 VERBOSE SetFrequency(89100000)
    16:21:16.218 VERBOSE SetFrequency(92300000)
    16:21:19.265 VERBOSE SetFrequency(92300000)
    16:22:00.781 VERBOSE SetFrequency(99500000)
    16:24:51.359 VERBOSE ConexantRecorder::StopRecording()

    Thanks again sub.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,343

    It's working

    Sub,
    I did nothing at all except to burn a tv program to dvd and now the FM is working. How could that have anything to do with it? It's playing fine and I don't need to waste your time or mine figuring out why it works as long as it does.
    Sorry for the bother.

    Paul

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,029
    Good. One less thing to worry about...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    lexington ky
    Posts
    27

    PVR350-LAME-FM Radio

    Quote Originally Posted by sub
    When I mentioned PVR350 above, it's only if its being used with the tv out.

    If the 'scan' button is visible, then you dont need the lame encoder. You'll notice the 'scan' is not present when accessing via the MVP.


    Anywhere you want, but you do need to register it.
    i'm using the TV so i guess i do need lame.

    1.which lame do i need, there seems to be allot?

    2. how do you resister it?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,029
    1) You need the mentioning in the release announcement - http://www.elecard.com/ftp/pub/direc...lame_dshow.zip

    2) regsvr32 lame.ax

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    lexington ky
    Posts
    27

    Question

    i tried that.
    got "loadlibrary("lame.ax") failed - The specified module could not be found.


    i also tried config>playback>none-use software decoder

    this brought up the "scan function" but didn't pick up any station except in the 107+ range. the lower range didn't pick up anything and after 107 it picked up fuzz. i got the fm wires hooked up on the pvr350 correctly and it just doesn't work. living in lexington ky we have some very hot radio signals i can't see why it wouldn't work.

    is this function tested with the PVR350?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •