Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 110

Thread: BDA multiplexer info (for DVB users)

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,301
    However, the following show up under the GB-PVR Config:
    CyberLink
    InterVideo
    SS
    Hauppauge MPEG2 Muxer
    Microsoft DVR-MS
    Transport Stream
    Thats the complete list of mux options. It always shows them all. Having them listed here does not mean they installed on you machine. If you select an option that is not available, then it'll automatically use the first other available mux option it finds.

    To see which muxes you have installed, you need to run muxchecker. The DVR-MS and Transport Stream options are special cases, and are not shown by MuxChecker. Transport Stream is always available. DVR-MS is always available if you run Windows XP SP1 or higher.

    So in summary, MuxChecker has confirmed you do not have a CyberLink, InterVideo, SS or Hauppauge MPEG2 Muxer, so you'll not be able to record .mpg files.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    10

    Multiplexer problems with Twinhan DVB - T

    Like others who are using this card I have been haveing considerable difficulty setting up GBPVR becasue the Twinhan seems to deregister the Microsoft MPEG 2 Demultiplexer.

    In trying to resolve this problem I ran Filmerit which sure enough showed the Microsoft Muxer as unregistereed. I then hoit a button to fix this, expecting it to register the muxer, but instead it seems to have deleted it from my system. So hwhat do I do now? How do I get another copy of this Microsoft Muxer. I have installed cyberlink and Intervideo muxers, (which the muxchecker says i have got on my system) But to no evail, the system still comes up wiyh the message The Microsoft Demuxplexer does not seem to be available ..... BDA suport wil not woirk without it.

    Wade

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,301
    Mulitplexers and demultiplexers are different things. The Twinhan software deregisters the Microsoft MPEG2 Demultiplexer. You can re-register it by typing:

    regsvr32 c:\windows\system32\mpg2splt.ax

    This is a sticky thread, not a general support thread. Resist the urge to post here again. If you have a question, post a new support thread.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    83
    Quote Originally Posted by sub
    Thats the complete list of mux options. It always shows them all. Having them listed here does not mean they installed on you machine. If you select an option that is not available, then it'll automatically use the first other available mux option it finds.

    To see which muxes you have installed, you need to run muxchecker. The DVR-MS and Transport Stream options are special cases, and are not shown by MuxChecker. Transport Stream is always available. DVR-MS is always available if you run Windows XP SP1 or higher.

    So in summary, MuxChecker has confirmed you do not have a CyberLink, InterVideo, SS or Hauppauge MPEG2 Muxer, so you'll not be able to record .mpg files.
    Sub, Transport Stream recording does not seem to work on my system - when selecting this option I get two 0KB files for the recorded show, one .ts and one .mpg. Is there a specific filter used for this that I could be missing? Or is it implemented using only the TV card's BDA filters?

    funkybro
    Receiving UK DVB-T from Rowridge and DVB-S from Astra 28.2

    PC: 3GHz AMD, 1GB RAM, XP Pro SP2.
    TV stuff: Nova-T 909, Nova-T 90002, TwinHan clone TechniSat Skystar, 2xMVP.
    Wireless link PC->router
    Wired link router->MVP1
    Wireless link router->Edimax EW-7206 54g Access Point->MVP2

    Issues:
    - Rubbish reception, due to dodgy set-top aerial
    - MVP occasionally losing connection with PC

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,301
    The transport stream options is only intended for my use. I dont think it works with DVB-T.

  6. #16
    I have a TNT Hauppauge Nova-t PCI 90002 card.

    GB-PVR has detected the following multiplex filters on my machine:

    Found: InterVideo Multiplexer
    FILE: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\Zip-Exe\ivimux.ax
    VERSION: 3.0.86.0

    Found: CyberLink MPEG Muxer
    FILE: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\Zip-Exe\AutoDVRConvertMpgMux.ax
    VERSION: 5.0.0813

    Which BDA mux are compatible with AC3 ?

    Kriesgraf

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,301
    I dont have access to any AC3 broadcasts myself, so its not something I'm particularly familiar with.

    I know the InterVideo mux handles AC3, but generally does a bad job with synchronization. The Cyberlink one is much better, but I'm not sure if it handles AC3.

    I'm fairly sure the Microsoft DVR-MS mux also correctly handles AC3.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by sub
    The transport stream options is only intended for my use. I dont think it works with DVB-T.
    I've tried it with my old twinhan DVB-T PCI card and the transport stream works pretty well. It is nice to be able to record more than one channel simultaneously . But then I have to use e.g. VLC media player to be able to view the different channels.

    But you are right sub, it may not be "release quality" of the transport stream functonality yet. Once I got the wrong stream recorded.

    Just my $0.02,

    famta

  9. #19
    Im intrested to know which mux do people find works best I have used the mpegwriter.ax Showshifter VERSION: 3.12.0.2945 which seems to work perfectly on my 2 new Nova-T with barley noticable CPU usage when recording 2 channels at high quality in GBPVR which was nice considering i dont have a P4.

    The only problem I might have noticed is that playing the video file while it was recording caused the video file to be corrupted about 4 secs in to the show the next time it tried to watched it.

    Out of intrest what is the max number DVB tuner cards that can be used with GBPVR


    My system AMD Barton @ 2.2ghz nforce 2 200fsb 1Gb RAM win2k

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,301
    Out of intrest what is the max number DVB tuner cards that can be used with GBPVR
    At the moment you should be able to use 8 of each brand of DVB card, assumming the drivers also support this many.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •