Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Preview images in recordings menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany - PAL
    Posts
    34

    Preview images in recordings menu

    Hello sub,

    I use a modified version of the Next Blue Skin. Before Version 2.5.5 of NextPVR this Skin showed a preview image in all Tabs of the Recording menu, if one exists in the media/shows subdirectory.
    Since Version 2.5.5 this preview images are only shown in the "Ready Recording" Tab, not in the other ones anymore. Details described in http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.p...ing-Recordings. It's not a problem of the skin but of NextPVR, I think.

    Is there a chance to get this feature back?

    Many thanks
    HTPC: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, AMD E-350, 64GB SSD, 2 GB Ram, Terratec Cinergy HTC Stick HD, NPVR 2.6.2, SAF Codec Pack, Eventghost

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,557
    See if this helps.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany - PAL
    Posts
    34
    Many thanks for the quick response and fix. With this fix, the situation is better, now only in the "Recurring Recordings"-Tab the preview-image is still missing.

    Is it possible to fix this too?
    Last edited by buribu; 2012-12-27 at 07:57 AM.
    HTPC: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, AMD E-350, 64GB SSD, 2 GB Ram, Terratec Cinergy HTC Stick HD, NPVR 2.6.2, SAF Codec Pack, Eventghost

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany - PAL
    Posts
    34
    Hello sub,

    I have seen now, that with this nextpvr.exe I have the same problem as described in this thread: http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.p...ring-properly:

    My settings-Dialog doesn't render properly anymore (buttons are missing, etc.), and I notice a new Fan-Artwork-headline in the misc-Tab that wasn't there before. If I take the old exe-file, the dialog is ok again.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    HTPC: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, AMD E-350, 64GB SSD, 2 GB Ram, Terratec Cinergy HTC Stick HD, NPVR 2.6.2, SAF Codec Pack, Eventghost

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,557
    Quote Originally Posted by buribu View Post
    Hello sub,

    I have seen now, that with this nextpvr.exe I have the same problem as described in this thread: http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.p...ring-properly:
    Odd. It's definitely not doing that here.

    I've attached the most recent version of nextpvr.exe. Hopefully it'll fix the issue for you.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany - PAL
    Posts
    34
    Hi sub,

    I have tested this version of nextpvr.exe, but the problem still exsists. It's reproducible: If I use the original version of patch R1, the dialog is ok, if I use one of your newer versions, the dialog is broken. I have reinstalled nextpvr, but same result (with the newer versions). I have tested with Windows text sizes of 100% - 150% and with different nextpvr-Skins, the result is always the same.

    Do you have any idea?
    HTPC: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, AMD E-350, 64GB SSD, 2 GB Ram, Terratec Cinergy HTC Stick HD, NPVR 2.6.2, SAF Codec Pack, Eventghost

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,557
    Odd, it's not doing it here. I can run that exact same version I posted, and see all of the settings screens.

    You could try this temporary test version, which adds an outline to the surrounding box. Can you view the settings screen, then post another screenshot?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany - PAL
    Posts
    34
    Hello sub,

    here are the new screenshots. I hope this will help.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    HTPC: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit, AMD E-350, 64GB SSD, 2 GB Ram, Terratec Cinergy HTC Stick HD, NPVR 2.6.2, SAF Codec Pack, Eventghost

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,557
    That's really odd. The outline definitely shows the right size. I'm not really sure what to suggest.

    Can some others please try this patch to confirm they're seeing the same thing?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    2,131
    It's fine here with that patch. Windows 7, 64bit, with all normal font sizes and .NET's 2 and 4. Also tried it on a 32bit install with just .NET 2 - fine there too.

    Iain
    NextPVR Plugins: AudioAdjust | AutoRefresh | MediaInfo | MovieTrailers | ReClockOrNot | SubMenu | System

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •