Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: NMT not loading NPVR

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278

    NMT not loading NPVR

    I can no longer get NPVR to work on my PH. Not sure what I did to mess it up. I did install Windows8, but it had stopped working previous to that. Every time I try to load NPVR it just kicks me back out to the PH menu system. Any help to get back working would be greatly appreciated. See NMTchecker results below and attached logs.

    Checking for mvpmc share on MASTERPC
    mvpmc C:\mvpmc

    Checking GB-PVR.html links
    C:\mvpmc \GB-PVR.html not found

    NMT IP Address: 192.168.0.6 MAC 0006DC4217C6

    GB-PVR Installed

    GB-PVR previously uninstalled

    N-PVR Installed C:\Users\Public\NPVR
    <a href="http://localhost.drives:8883/NETWORK_SHARE/mvpmc/npvr.cgi">N-PVR</a>

    config.xml entry found Client Type PCH2
    MVPSendIncrementalUpdates true
    MVPClientType PCH2
    MVPWidth 1180
    MVPHeight 680
    MVPOffsetX 40
    MVPOffsetY 32

    Enabled true
    Port 8866

    The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

    Checking NMT Version
    01-17-110314-15-POP-402-000

    Checking NMT Display
    &nbsp;&nbsp;AUTO

    Calling NMT Source
    mvpmc
    smb://MASTERPC/mvpmc Username: Password Length: 0

    Videos
    smb://MASTERPC/Videos Username: Password Length: 0

    DVD
    smb://MASTERPC/DVD Username: Password Length: 0

    Recordings
    smb://MASTERPC/Recordings Username: Password Length: 0

    Movies
    smb://MASTERPC/Movies Username: Password Length: 0
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,275
    If you copied files from one PC to another (that isn't the file that NMTInstall makes) or you changed server IP's you would need to edit npvr.cgi to have the correct IP. If it is okay make sure all the share permissions on the files are correct for guest access.

    Martin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278
    Hi Martin.
    No, I didn't copy files from one PC to another and there was no change to the servers IP address. Also, it appears that the share permissions are the same as I had them under Windows 7. Any other ideas? Would using NMTInstall now fix it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,275
    NMTInstall would make it worse. I just noticed that you have your video set to Auto, that is a big no-no with with all the PCH in general, trying changing that to the real video type in the PCH Setup.

    Martin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278
    Martin,
    I changed the video in the PCH Setup and now everything is working. Thanks so much for your help!!!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maple Grove, MN, USA
    Posts
    268
    I have the same problem. About two weeks ago I finally upgrade my server from v2.5.5 to v2.5.9. My issue with my PCH's locking up (black screen or frozen video playback) seem to have become a lot worse (more frequent) with v2.5.9.

    Today I found that I have two PCH's which fail to run as NPVR client. I can select the NPVR app from the PCH menu, but after a few screen flickers, the screen goes blank for a while, then returns to the PCH menu. The PCH's were working (although poorly) yesterday. I tried rebooting everything, no dice. I'll get some log files together and NMTChecker results and post shortly. I'll also try the less-used PCH's and see what they do.

    One quick question. It's been a while since I've done much in-depth trouble-shooting with NPVR. GBPVR use to start copies of the PVR service (forgot the exact name) for each client you had configured (i.e., the number of servers you specified to start). Does NPVR do the same? I have mine set to 5, but I just looked at the Processes tab of Task Manager and don't see 5 copies of any process in the list. ???

    Thanks,
    -Brad
    Server = i5-2400S 2.5GHz, 6GB RAM, 2TB & 2x 1.5TB SATA HDs ATI HD6450-512MB
    Win-DOHS! 7 Pro 64 SP1, NPVR v3.1.1
    Tuners = Hauppauge WinTV PVR-2250-MC Dual Tuner, HDHR Prime
    Clients = NMT x5 (PCH A-110 x4, A-100), XBMC on Samsung Tab 2, XBMC on PCs x2, XBMC on Linux x2, Raspbmc on Rasberry pi x2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,275
    I will wait to see the rest of the information logs and syntax check but you won't see all the NextPVR sessions unless you use the Show Processes from all users. I can't imagine what changed unless it is somehow related to 2.5.9 streaming of live tv that some are experiencing.

    Martin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maple Grove, MN, USA
    Posts
    268
    The immediate problem is resolved. The less-used PCH's were working fine, so I thought I'd power-down the two trouble-some PCH units. I left them off while I ran some errands, when I returned and powered them up they worked. Weird.

    We don't watch very much live TV through the PCH's, so our crashing issues are primarily with watching recordings. Typically the crash occurs when skipping within the recording or at the end of the recording. I'll grab some logs the next time one crashes and post them here.

    Thanks,
    -Brad
    Server = i5-2400S 2.5GHz, 6GB RAM, 2TB & 2x 1.5TB SATA HDs ATI HD6450-512MB
    Win-DOHS! 7 Pro 64 SP1, NPVR v3.1.1
    Tuners = Hauppauge WinTV PVR-2250-MC Dual Tuner, HDHR Prime
    Clients = NMT x5 (PCH A-110 x4, A-100), XBMC on Samsung Tab 2, XBMC on PCs x2, XBMC on Linux x2, Raspbmc on Rasberry pi x2

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,275
    Just so you know, running 5 servers will make it almost impossible to review logs, unless you are lucky and the one logged server is the one you are using. I can see skipping near the very end being risky on SD.

    Martin

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maple Grove, MN, USA
    Posts
    268
    Yeah, I always forget about that. I will try to remember to change it to "1" later and see if I can reproduce a crash.
    Server = i5-2400S 2.5GHz, 6GB RAM, 2TB & 2x 1.5TB SATA HDs ATI HD6450-512MB
    Win-DOHS! 7 Pro 64 SP1, NPVR v3.1.1
    Tuners = Hauppauge WinTV PVR-2250-MC Dual Tuner, HDHR Prime
    Clients = NMT x5 (PCH A-110 x4, A-100), XBMC on Samsung Tab 2, XBMC on PCs x2, XBMC on Linux x2, Raspbmc on Rasberry pi x2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •