Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HVR 5500 on Windows 8 - no diseqc switching

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    165

    HVR 5500 on Windows 8 - no diseqc switching

    I am in the process of finally upgrading my main machine at home. In addition to new hardware, I have taken the plunge to move on to Win 8. This is a mixed experience in general.

    I have also moved my NPVR installation including 2 Hauppauge HVR 5500, or at least I have tried. When scanning for channels on Astra 28.2 as satellite B, diseqc switching does not work. It's still scanning on satellite A. All has been working fine on XP SP3 until now, but I would really love to have Freesat back....

    Which logs are required if any?

    Guido

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,893
    If you post the npvr.log showing the scan, I'll see if anything stands out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    165
    What's really funny that the scan on satellite B looks like a mixture of two positions. Some channels are correctly detected, others are from another position. It seems the switch isn't properly controlled on a transponder change.
    Log is attached.

    Thanks
    Guido
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,893
    Does this patch make any difference to the problem?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    165
    Yes, this seems to have fixed it. Thanks a lot.

    What was going on?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,893
    Great. I introduced a problem with how I was setting the tone modulation in the last release. I don't think many around here are using diseqc switches, so no one noticed.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK / Ireland
    Posts
    392
    I use diseqc, but I need to have <TuneTwiceOnDigitalChannels> set to true anyway, so not sure if this applies.
    "It's better than a box!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •