Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Using PostProcessing.bat to create a queue?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,379
    adjusted line [removed smiley]
    Code:
    mencoder "%~dpn1.ts" -af volume=+10db -vf-add scale=480:320 -ofps 29 -oac faac -faacopts br=192:mpeg=4:object=2 -ovc xvid -xvidencopts bitrate=1500:aspect=16/9:threads=2 -o "%~dpn1.avi" >>%LOGFILE%
    as-is sound may be compromised...

    i use a simple batch cue system for years, was on old wiki and i adapted for my uses...hasn't failed yet..
    Code:
    :startit
    @if not exist cue.txt goto :eof
    for /f "usebackq tokens=*" %%f in (cue.txt) do (
    @if "%%~f"=="" (del cue.txt && exit)
    @title %%~nf
    YOUR COMMAND HERE %%f 
    @find /v %%f < cue.txt > cue.tx2
    @move cue.tx2 cue.txt
    @goto :startit
    )
    goto :eof
    and in postpprocessing.bat:
    Code:
    echo "%~f1">>cue.txt
    it processes on the fly and always gets new additions to list...
    and cue can be stopped and resumed without issue.
    Last edited by pBS; 2012-05-22 at 09:18 PM.
    1. C2D 1.6ghz XPPro, ATI HD4650lowprofile,Cat 8.11, Aver M780, KWorld PCI 120, MVP, GBpvr 1.4.7, Comm. Skin. VFD, Imon plugin w/SmartieLCD[custom]
    2. C2D 2.53, XPPro, ATI HD3450, Kworld 330U, Comm. Skin, GBpvr 1.4.7
    Author: Pvrx2 utils- Simple Archiver.bat, NTFSLinker [Junction gui]
    Universal Util: MCE Remote no-software trick and Shutdown Protector
    3. Zotac Mini ITX G41[$84] + ati 650pro pcie[$29], Celeron duo[$22] BDRom drive [$48]

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    278
    pBS is right about the smiley,thanks
    I boost the sound because this is for my phone and usually I'm in a very noisy environment so louder is better(even with earbuds) and because the screen of my phone is only 4.5"X2.75" the 480X320 resolution works well. This profile is not intended for "Home Theater" use. These settings can be easily tweaked for a high quality AVI copy but with increase in quality comes processing time.

    Results of processing the queue were "~ok~"
    I use OTA, so some recordings were not up to Mencoder specs so Mencoder bails and when that happens Windows kindly informs me that something has gone awry with a dialogue box that halts everything("blahblah has stopped" lets check for solutions online).
    I click "close program" and the queue process continues
    I may have found a fix for that with shutting down error reporting and a regedit:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ Microsoft\Windows
    \Windows Error Reporting\Dont Show UI = 1

    I have a very light recording schedule this evening so results should be better.
    Other than the glitches caused by a weak machine and inferior reception (which is compromised now to insure uninterupted reception of Stanley Cup Playoffs) the script seems ideal.

    Again thanks to ElihuRozen

    and for what it's worth I've attached the copy of the 12,574kb Mencoder that works with this script. Oh dear, sadley I cannot upload that Mencoder zip file it's >5mb and the forum limit is 2 something mb. But if you PM me with an exterior email I'd be happy to provide it.
    Last edited by OTAjunkie; 2012-05-22 at 10:37 PM.
    Server:ASUS F1A75-V Pro,Radeon HD 6000,AMD A6 3670K,SSD128GB,2xWD 2Tb,W7Ultx64,5.1spks,2xHaup2250-MC,ATI650,CM7777,WG HD-8800
    Client:P4 3.4,ATI HD4650,W7Ult
    Client:P4 3.06,NVIDA6200,W7Ult
    Client:Gateway Netbook,W7Start/XPpro
    nDroid Client:Samsung Galaxy Note(synced to previous days recordings)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,474
    Distributing just an mencoder binary breaks the GPL license http://www.gnu.org/licenses/old-lice...ngedJustBinary. That is why it is always important to get the source, especially if you want to use software after it has become obsolete and avoid hitting a dead end.

    Martin

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    278
    Ok, wouldn't want to do that.
    This copy is dated 7/8/2008
    I forget which app I got it from.
    What's weird is that no other version will work with this script but it does so I'm happy.
    Server:ASUS F1A75-V Pro,Radeon HD 6000,AMD A6 3670K,SSD128GB,2xWD 2Tb,W7Ultx64,5.1spks,2xHaup2250-MC,ATI650,CM7777,WG HD-8800
    Client:P4 3.4,ATI HD4650,W7Ult
    Client:P4 3.06,NVIDA6200,W7Ult
    Client:Gateway Netbook,W7Start/XPpro
    nDroid Client:Samsung Galaxy Note(synced to previous days recordings)

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,474
    Here's a link to some older mplayer builds http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpla...0MEncoder/old/ If you type mencoder with no versions you might have a link to the version or svn that has a command line that works for you.

    Martin

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, ON, Canada
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by OTAjunkie View Post
    Ok, The process has started.
    I'm gonna let it run for the full queue (8 programs/7.5 hours of shows) should take about 8.5 hours real time if all goes well.

    Will update on completion or other result.

    Thanks so much for your help on this guys!

    Are you using a P4? For my Dual Core it takes 10 min for a 1 hour show using multithreading and converting to x264 using mencoder...anyway, I've got my own vb script that will take a queue file, check if the file to be converted exists and convert it using a profile if you are interested. You can even have different profiles for each show. On top of that you can run it in a way so that you can do two conversions - one for your mobile and one for you htpc.

    One safety that comes out of this is that because it doesn't delete the queue list entry until the conversion is over, a computer crash in the middle of conversion won't lose any data. The next time you run the vb script it continues with the existing queue file.

    If you are interested I can host the files again...I've been using it with gbpvr for years without fail and for a few months now testing my new npvr box.
    E6400, 2 GB RAM ,500 GB + 250 GB HD, PVR150+ Adaptec 3610, RW 2 + HIP, Antec 2480 w/ mini ninja ...still using v 0.99

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    278
    For those that are interested this copy of Mencoder works:

    "mencoder-p4-svn-24762"

    found at:

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpla...ision%2024762/

    There may be others that work or work better but this does work with my script.
    Server:ASUS F1A75-V Pro,Radeon HD 6000,AMD A6 3670K,SSD128GB,2xWD 2Tb,W7Ultx64,5.1spks,2xHaup2250-MC,ATI650,CM7777,WG HD-8800
    Client:P4 3.4,ATI HD4650,W7Ult
    Client:P4 3.06,NVIDA6200,W7Ult
    Client:Gateway Netbook,W7Start/XPpro
    nDroid Client:Samsung Galaxy Note(synced to previous days recordings)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •