Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: access via android?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    618

    access via android?

    Hey just wondering if anyone has been able to access the web interface via an android device?

    When i use;

    http://192.168.1.118:7146/guide.html

    I get the message below, suggesting android is seeing something to do with gbpvr, but just not quite talking. (Note, yes i am still using gpbvr not nextpvr, but i dont expect that is the issue.)

    Server Error in '/gbpvr' Application.


    HTTP Error 404 - Not Found.

    Core2-E2180, 1G RAM, 1Gb-5450 Silent, 2Tb +300g HDDs.
    Three tuners: Twinhan DVB-T x 1, Hauppauge Nova 500T (dual)

    DTB Digital SD + HD content (PAL-MPEG2-AC3).
    Custom case made very quiet. Zalman CPU cooler.
    Sits in rack with other HiFi.

    ParaLED to show tuner activity.

    Display: 42" 1920x1080p Panasonic Plasma

    1x wired MVP
    1x PC client


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,593
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    5,268
    Quote Originally Posted by wannabepvr View Post
    Hey just wondering if anyone has been able to access the web interface via an android device?

    When i use;

    http://192.168.1.118:7146/guide.html

    I get the message below, suggesting android is seeing something to do with gbpvr, but just not quite talking. (Note, yes i am still using gpbvr not nextpvr, but i dont expect that is the issue.)

    Server Error in '/gbpvr' Application.


    HTTP Error 404 - Not Found.
    Quote Originally Posted by stustunz View Post
    That is probably it....GBPVR required the gbpvr in the context of the url. NPVR (which I recommend upgrading to) does not use it (npvr) in the url.....just the ip + port will get you into the web interface for NPVR called NEWA

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    618
    Still, no luck. I have another machine running npvr. I'll try that.
    I had held my recording machine back partly because of lack of time partly because it had been so reliable and didn't need attention :-)

    Thank you
    Core2-E2180, 1G RAM, 1Gb-5450 Silent, 2Tb +300g HDDs.
    Three tuners: Twinhan DVB-T x 1, Hauppauge Nova 500T (dual)

    DTB Digital SD + HD content (PAL-MPEG2-AC3).
    Custom case made very quiet. Zalman CPU cooler.
    Sits in rack with other HiFi.

    ParaLED to show tuner activity.

    Display: 42" 1920x1080p Panasonic Plasma

    1x wired MVP
    1x PC client


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    5,268
    Quote Originally Posted by wannabepvr View Post
    Still, no luck. I have another machine running npvr. I'll try that.
    I had held my recording machine back partly because of lack of time partly because it had been so reliable and didn't need attention :-)

    Thank you
    Just noticed....the url that stutsunz provided was wrong..... it should be.... http://192.168.1.118:7146/gbpvr/guide.aspx (table based display) or http://192.168.1.118:7146/gbpvr/guide2.aspx (CSS based display).
    Last edited by UncleJohnsBand; 2012-05-20 at 05:46 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,593
    oops I looked that up on the old wiki
    But I missed the end bit been wrong

    I dont use gbpvr anymore but i knew there was a difference and I thought that was it
    Sorry
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    618

    Thumbs up

    Yeah that worked. many thanks!
    Core2-E2180, 1G RAM, 1Gb-5450 Silent, 2Tb +300g HDDs.
    Three tuners: Twinhan DVB-T x 1, Hauppauge Nova 500T (dual)

    DTB Digital SD + HD content (PAL-MPEG2-AC3).
    Custom case made very quiet. Zalman CPU cooler.
    Sits in rack with other HiFi.

    ParaLED to show tuner activity.

    Display: 42" 1920x1080p Panasonic Plasma

    1x wired MVP
    1x PC client


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •