Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: TV sees channel that NPVR does not

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    279
    TSreader Lite can exported to html from the file menu with or without thumbnail and/or bar graph.
    Server:ASUS F1A75-V Pro,Radeon HD 6000,AMD A6 3670K,SSD128GB,2xWD 2Tb,W7Ultx64,5.1spks,2xHaup2250-MC,ATI650,CM7777,WG HD-8800
    Client:P4 3.4,ATI HD4650,W7Ult
    Client:P4 3.06,NVIDA6200,W7Ult
    Client:Gateway Netbook,W7Start/XPpro
    nDroid Client:Samsung Galaxy Note(synced to previous days recordings)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    35
    You might need to capture a 30 second or so full transport stream from that frequency
    Tried to upload, but got message "too large to process." (264 Mb!) Is there another way? I have a slow upload.
    Last edited by Pat Clark; 2012-05-12 at 05:56 PM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    35
    TSreader Lite can exported to html from the file menu with or without thumbnail and/or bar graph.
    The version I downloaded yesterday (2.8.46g) is pretty well locked down. The exported HTML page was blank, and I saw no way to populate it that was available.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,554
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat Clark View Post
    Tried to upload, but got message "too large to process." (264 Mb!) Is there another way? I have a slow upload.
    You'll have to use one of the online services like dropbox, or rapidshare or similar.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,554
    I can probably get by with a 100MB or so full ts if you'd prefer to upload a smaller one.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    I can probably get by with a 100MB or so full ts if you'd prefer to upload a smaller one.
    Uploading as we speak. Check back after lunch. Rapidshare says 5 hours @ 16kb. What were you doing awake at 4am? !! I didn't expect a reply at that time.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,554
    I keep odd hours. I work for a US company, so the extra hours of overlap are convenient, so I've been getting up early for years. I try to not wake up before about 5am. I'm like a zombie by 8pm.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    35
    Here we go: https://rapidshare.com/files/3815500...0020.zip?bin=1

    I've never done this before so I hope that link works.
    Last edited by Pat Clark; 2012-05-13 at 01:13 AM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,554
    Strangely I dont see the problem here. Using that transport stream in my signal generator it finds all three channels, and I can watch all of them.

    Can you maybe try temporarily renaming your npvr.db3 file to something else, to force it to create a new one, then do a scan again, then post the npvr.log again?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    35
    Did as you asked, and log is attached.

    FWIW, MediaPortal had several timeouts for the different aspects of QAM scanning -- I don't remember what they were, but there were about 6 -- which leads me to believe the scan time can vary with different signals or different hardware or drivers or ???.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •