Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: ActivatePopup: SSPlus problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414

    ActivatePopup: SSPlus problem

    Using this renderlist I don't have any problems...
    Code:
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1] render list contains
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - screensaver-black
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - block-extras-black
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - VeryBig-DateTime
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - Overlay
    however when I add an extra element like this...
    Code:
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1] render list contains
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - screensaver-black
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - block-extras-black
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - VeryBig-DateTime
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - Overlay
    2012-04-18 16:46:07.139 [DEBUG][1]  - HOverlayH
    a strange thing happens... after a number of minutes equal to the the value of screensaver InactivityMinutes, I see this in the log (I'm rendering every 15 seconds)...
    Code:
    2012-04-18 16:52:03.181 [DEBUG][1] SSPlus NeedsRendering: time to move
    2012-04-18 16:52:18.198 [DEBUG][1] SSPlus NeedsRendering: time to move
    2012-04-18 16:52:33.229 [DEBUG][1] SSPlus NeedsRendering: time to move
    2012-04-18 16:52:48.261 [DEBUG][1] SSPlus NeedsRendering: time to move
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] ActivatePopup: SSPlus
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] deactivating old popup: SSPlus
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [INFO][1] SSPlus Deactivate ClientID: PC
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] Going to dispose popup at end of animation
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [INFO][1] SSPlus Activate: 1
    Could it be some characteristic of the extra element...
    Code:
    <Element name="HOverlayH" location="0,0" size="100,100">
    <!--  <Rect location="0.99,0.99" size="99.98,99.98" fillColor="Transparent" borderColor="White" borderWidth="4.7"/> -->
      <Rect location="0,0" size="100,100" fillColor="BlueBackgroundMask" borderColor="Transparent" borderWidth="0"/>
      <Rect location="0,4" size="100,92" fillColor="Popup" borderColor="Transparent" borderWidth="0"/>
      <Text text="DON'T PANIC!!!" location="0,5" size="100,5" font="HugeRedFont" valign="Center" align="Center"/>
      <Image source="Help.jpg" location="1,12" size="99,78" fixedAspectRatio="true"/>
     </Element>
    I've tried changing the element name, size and location without success. I've also tried adding a text field based on a @variable to the element. It happens when I'm running as a ScreenSaver or a Plugin.

    Rather ironic really, since I'm trying to simulate a sort of popup...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,590
    Sorry, I dont understand the problem. What's happening? Is it activating the screen saver twice or something?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414
    Code:
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] ActivatePopup: SSPlus
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] deactivating old popup: SSPlus
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [INFO][1] SSPlus Deactivate ClientID: PC
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [DEBUG][1] Going to dispose popup at end of animation
    2012-04-18 16:52:53.542 [INFO][1] SSPlus Activate: 1
    In this snippet, I had started SSPlus as a plugin - when this happens my Deactivate method is being called followed by my Activate method - I'm not aware of doing anything to cause this and I certainly don't want it to happen. If I don't have that last Element in my RenderList, the deactivate/activate doesn't happen.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,543
    What if you change "Don't" to "Don&apos;t"

    Martin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    What if you change "Don't" to "Don&apos;t"

    Martin
    I took "don't" out altogether - but still joy...

    Alex

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414
    NPVR deactivates and then re-activates my screensaver plugin from time to time - no obvious pattern or cause that I can see...
    Code:
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.328	[DEBUG][1]	ActivatePopup: SSPlus 
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.328	[DEBUG][1]	deactivating old popup: SSPlus  
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.328	[INFO][1]	SSPlus Deactivate ClientID: PC
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.328	[DEBUG][1]	Going to dispose popup at end of animation  
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.328	[INFO][1]	SSPlus Activate: 1
    ...
    2012-04-23 00:35:42.593	[DEBUG][1]	Calling dispose on old popup(2): SSPlus
    Are there a specific (or general) set of circumstances which would cause NPVR to de-activate and re-activate a screensaver, or any other plugin, without any user intervention - keypresses, etc?

    Alex

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,590
    I checked the code and the only thing that should deactivate the screensaver should be if someone is calling PluginHelperFactory.GetPluginHelper().ActivatePopu p(null), or if you're activating some other popup or screen.

    The built in screen savers call this when you press a key, or click or move the mouse.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414
    Thanks for that sub - seems a fairy straightforward set of circumstances. I do call PluginHelperFactory.GetPluginHelper().ActivatePopu p(null) when the user wants to exit the plugin/screensaver, but I'm not aware of trying to activate a popup or any other screen.

    It looks like I've got a logic problem in my IScreenPlugin.OnKeyDown(...) method - maybe letting a keystroke through by returning false rather than true?

    Alex

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,590
    Quote Originally Posted by ACTCMS View Post
    It looks like I've got a logic problem in my IScreenPlugin.OnKeyDown(...) method - maybe letting a keystroke through by returning false rather than true?
    Maybe - hard for me to know really.

    If you dont make any progress on it, and can reproduce it on a fairly basic skeleton plugin, send it over and I'll take a look at the code for you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,414
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Maybe - hard for me to know really.

    If you dont make any progress on it, and can reproduce it on a fairly basic skeleton plugin, send it over and I'll take a look at the code for you.
    Thanks for the offer sub - I might have to take you up on that - I do have a few more things to try first though...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •