Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41

Thread: 2.4.3 Unhandled Exception when Skipping on Client

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,740
    Can you use CutChunk to get 1 MB from the end of "Ax Men_20120325_21002200.ts" ?

    Also you seem to have a large difference in the system time between the client and server,

    2012-04-02 18:46:47.297 [DEBUG][1] Playing video file: C:\RECORDINGS\Ax Men\Ax Men_20120325_21002200.ts
    vs
    2012-04-02 18:46:05.967 [DEBUG][13] CLIENT-OPEN: C:\RECORDINGS\Ax Men\Ax Men_20120325_21002200.ts


    Martin

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,869
    Sorry, more logging.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North Lawrence, NY
    Posts
    824
    More logging attached.

    The CutChunk 5MB (wouldn't let me do just 1MB) at the end of that file is here: http://www.themajorshome.com/misc/AxMen.zip

    Enabled the NTP service on my server and both clients have been pointed to the local machine now, there should be little to no difference in time anymore. Unsure if that time sync made it into these logs or not.

    Thanks gents!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,869
    I'm at a bit of a loss at this stage.

    Is it doing every time you skip on this specific file, or all files?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North Lawrence, NY
    Posts
    824
    It happens on a few recordings, both old and new. Before one of the patches in this thread, it was exactly as jcjefferies described. The duration of the file on the timeline I could see was always zero.

    It consistently happens on just the affected files while the others are a-ok.

    All my recordings playback perfectly on the server, including skips, pauses and even comskips. Only the playback on the clients have troubles. I can, however, use Videos with my server Recordings Directory mapped on the client and skip all over the place without error.

    On some of the older files, I know I played and skipped them just fine from the clients when I was running 2.3.6. Something was introduced in 2.4.3 that either has a bug or is less tolerant of errors in these recordings is my guess.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,869
    I'm hoping this will fix it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North Lawrence, NY
    Posts
    824
    I only tried two recordings, but I think you got it.

    Short and long skips work. Comskips are perfect. I tried to break it with backwards and forwards skips.

    Nicely done and thanks! Hopefully jcjefferies tries it too.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,869
    Great. Fingers crossed it stays fixed.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,740
    Quote Originally Posted by smajor View Post
    More logging attached.

    The CutChunk 5MB (wouldn't let me do just 1MB) at the end of that file is here: http://www.themajorshome.com/misc/AxMen.zip

    Enabled the NTP service on my server and both clients have been pointed to the local machine now, there should be little to no difference in time anymore. Unsure if that time sync made it into these logs or not.

    Thanks gents!
    Thanks a lot for helping me with the files I asked for, even if sub figured out what the the NextPVR issue. I wanted to see if there were PCR's in that last block of 37600 bytes and there weren't.

    Martin

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    North Gloucestershire, England
    Posts
    519
    Thanks Sub your new patch cured the Divide by Zero error!!!! I checked the three recordings I had with Zero Duration under Playback_Position in the database and all now display the correct Duration on the Time Bar when played so no Divide by Zero error when I "Skip". For me it happened about twice a week so not a show stopper but irritating when it happened. Thanks again Sub.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •