Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 76

Thread: SageTV Import Utility

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    Ok, that's an improvement. I now have the channel lists with no error boxes. It still isn't showing my favorites or recordings. What's next?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    BTW here is the imports folder.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,489
    Ok, I can import your recordings (although I can't import the resume location which I do online), can you compress and send the SageImport.log from the log folder I forgot to ask for it.

    Martin

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    I don't see a SageImport.log, but I do see a NextSage.log and here it is. The resume location isn't important. Would favorites be possible?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,489
    Sorry, I forgot what the name was. Could you try it again and this time untick local drives and change Sorcerer's to Sorcerers that should get by this problem.

    If it gets past this favourites might be possible.

    Martin

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    It appears to have pulled it all in now. Thank you so much for your patience.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,489
    Thanks for your patience and helping with the beta test, I will update the utility to deal with the apostrophe in the filename.

    Martin

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    I am spending more time with npvr this morning and noticed that all the recurring recordings came in with the channel locked to the first channel in my lineup. In SageTV they were all set to any channel as long as the series name matches. Is there a way to have this as a default? Also did you ever get the apostrophe issue resolved?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,489
    Quote Originally Posted by toricred View Post
    I am spending more time with npvr this morning and noticed that all the recurring recordings came in with the channel locked to the first channel in my lineup. In SageTV they were all set to any channel as long as the series name matches. Is there a way to have this as a default?
    I didn't have a lot of wiz.bin's to work from but I tried to find you the best matching NPVR rule. Could you select an update from the recordings menu and post a screen shot.

    Also did you ever get the apostrophe issue resolved?
    Yes I updated the first post.

    Martin

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    249
    I'm really sorry to bother you again, but I am doing my final run to migrate away from Sage this week. All of a sudden when I run this utility it errors out with a 500 Internal Server Error. There might have been an update to the sagex.api. I'm assuming you are using this api for the utility. If that is so then I should be able to contact the developer of that api and revert it. So I guess the question is are you using the sagex.api?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •