Page 3 of 20 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 196

Thread: Saf6

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    SAF 6.00 SVN20111006 released
    - SAF now stop "TVService" and "ForTheRecordRecorderTuner" services before
    install
    - added LAVF START menu settings
    - LAVF updated to .37

    LATM AAC should be working now
    There is now possible to add audio delay in LAV audio decoder.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    69

    no audio in chrome, youtube, netflix

    Hi Hoborg,

    First off, thanks for the great works with the codecs, my gbpvr/npvr experience has never been better. Just installed SAF6 and npvr/gbpvr work fine but other audio on the computer, for example audio out of the chrome/IE browsers, youtube, netflix, etc. is not working consistently. Netflix shows with multichannel audio appear to work, but regular stereo does not.

    Can you help me diagnose this?

    Thanks,

    Torquewrench
    Torquewrench
    ------------------------------------------------
    Meet Dorkbot5001:
    Antec Fusion 430 Black - iMon IR/LCD
    Asus M3N-78 HDMI - AMD Phenom 9950 BE
    4GB PC8500 RAM - Onboard nVidia 8300 graphics
    Onboard Realtek 1200 audio - Onboard GbE
    Hauppauge HVR-1600, HVR-2250 Tuners
    MonCaso wireless KB - Harmony 880 Remote

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    Quote Originally Posted by Torquewrench View Post
    Hi Hoborg,

    First off, thanks for the great works with the codecs, my gbpvr/npvr experience has never been better. Just installed SAF6 and npvr/gbpvr work fine but other audio on the computer, for example audio out of the chrome/IE browsers, youtube, netflix, etc. is not working consistently. Netflix shows with multichannel audio appear to work, but regular stereo does not.

    Can you help me diagnose this?

    Thanks,

    Torquewrench
    Hi.
    SAF should not have any effect on this programs.
    Check your speakers/OS mixer setup
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Just wanted to say thanks for SAF6, had some playback problems and SAF6 was the easy solution.

    Good work hoborg!

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    BTW, small view on My HTPC with SAF6:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5o5omAT6Ec
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,856
    I keep white cardboard storage boxes from Ikea under my TV as well! :-)

    Perhaps it is time to update your signature to point to SAF6 instead of 5?
    Silverstone LC17 Case,
    ASUS P5Q, Intel E7200, 4GB RAM
    Blackgold DVB-T2, ATI 7750, Windows 7 64-bit
    SAF codec pack,Sony 40" Z5500

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    Quote Originally Posted by gEd View Post
    I keep white cardboard storage boxes from Ikea under my TV as well! :-)

    Perhaps it is time to update your signature to point to SAF6 instead of 5?
    They are ideal for DVDs
    Signature updated. It takes me some time to locate correct button...
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    SAF v6.0.1 released:
    - MPC-HC filter/player updated to rev. 1.5.3.3835
    - FFDShow updated to rev.4058
    - LAVF updated to .40
    - DXVA checker updated to 2.6.1
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    804
    Hoborg
    I am using this latest unlocked SAF and it is working very nicely - Thank You.

    One Q' I have been meaning to ask you - I have always used the ffdshow vfw codecs in virtualdub {no direct show} but for a while now they are no longer being installed. Is this SAF install settings or are they no longer included in these later revisions of ffdshow - I have installed xvid codec with very low merit so it is not a big problem
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,095
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Pan View Post
    Hoborg
    I am using this latest unlocked SAF and it is working very nicely - Thank You.

    One Q' I have been meaning to ask you - I have always used the ffdshow vfw codecs in virtualdub {no direct show} but for a while now they are no longer being installed. Is this SAF install settings or are they no longer included in these later revisions of ffdshow - I have installed xvid codec with very low merit so it is not a big problem
    Hi.
    I didnt include FFDshow vfw in to SAF.
    SAF is designed to decode only, not to encode.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •