Page 8 of 20 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 195

Thread: Saf6

  1. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    SAF v.6.0.8 released:
    - LAVF updated to .48
    - fixed START menu LAVF config on WinXP
    Tools:
    - DXVA checker updated to 2.7.0
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  2. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    SAF v.6.0.9 released:
    - LAVF updated to .49
    - FFDShow updated to rev.4379
    - MPC-HC filter/player updated to rev. 1.6.1.4139
    - CyberLink Video Decoder (PDVD12) updated to 1.0.3300.3630 (*unlocked* SAF Only)
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  3. #73
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    798
    Hi Hoborg

    I installed SAF6Test on Saturday - is this identical to SAF6.09 it is showing 6.09 as the revision number.

    I noticed that PDVD merit was set to do not use but the HAM decoder was normal merit - any special reason to use the HAM decoder rather than the other one? I am using the PDVD codec for all H264 / MPEG2 video apart from DVD (SP decoder) with a ATI HD5760.

    I understand the HAM decoder only uses Bob or Weave deinterlacing - not vector adaptive.

    Thanks for your hard work
    Last edited by Lao Pan; 2012-03-19 at 09:33 AM.
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

  4. #74
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    Hi.
    I didnt check it yet, but i am sure that normal PDVD12 decoder is used for LiveTV (the one set in nPVR LiveTV settings).
    I didnt changed merit - this merit is PDVD12 default.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Pan View Post
    Hi Hoborg

    I installed SAF6Test on Saturday - is this identical to SAF6.09 it is showing 6.09 as the revision number.

    I noticed that PDVD merit was set to do not use but the HAM decoder was normal merit - any special reason to use the HAM decoder rather than the other one? I am using the PDVD codec for all H264 / MPEG2 video apart from DVD (SP decoder) with a ATI HD5760.

    I understand the HAM decoder only uses Bob or Weave deinterlacing - not vector adaptive.

    Thanks for your hard work
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  5. #75
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    Set the merits back (well actually merit preferred for the HAM decoder) and looks pretty damn good - might be tempted to try MadVR again!
    Had overheating problems previously but new CPU Cooler + compound seams to have fixed that. (and a 1080p display so no resizing to 720p as before)
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

  6. #76
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    Time for new release. I didnt hit any problem, so here it is.

    SAF v.6.1.0: (20120426) released!
    - LAVF updated to 0.50.2
    - FFDShow updated to rev.4437
    - MPC-HC filter/player updated to rev. 1.6.2.4360

    BTW, LAV audio decoder 44.1 AC3/DTS passthrough should be fixed - please try it. And try DTS in WAV passthrough too if possible,
    Thanks.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  7. #77
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    SAF v.6.1.1: (20120520) released!
    - LAVF updated to 0.50.5
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  8. #78
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    798
    Hi Hoborg

    Just installed latest SAF 6.1.1 (unlocked) and while nosing around I noticed that the arcsoft dts dll was not in the same folder as LAVAudio.ax but there was a copy in System32 - when you moved the LAV - FFDshow - PDVD files to Program Files/SAF, I think you should have moved the dts dll location as well - If indeed you have it in your installer - Not sure how long its been like that but I just copied it over & tried a DTSMA Video and almost got blown out the back of the room

    With my new TV I get a Video lag of about 100ms which means I can now only use LAV (Audio Delay set at 100ms) not DivX (no settings)for UK HD aac programs. 5.1 programming sounds good but stereo only comes from left and right speakers and is much louder - any chance of putting in a request for an option to expand stereo to 5.1 same as the DivX codec?
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

  9. #79
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,093
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Pan View Post
    Hi Hoborg

    Just installed latest SAF 6.1.1 (unlocked) and while nosing around I noticed that the arcsoft dts dll was not in the same folder as LAVAudio.ax but there was a copy in System32 - when you moved the LAV - FFDshow - PDVD files to Program Files/SAF, I think you should have moved the dts dll location as well - If indeed you have it in your installer - Not sure how long its been like that but I just copied it over & tried a DTSMA Video and almost got blown out the back of the room

    With my new TV I get a Video lag of about 100ms which means I can now only use LAV (Audio Delay set at 100ms) not DivX (no settings)for UK HD aac programs. 5.1 programming sounds good but stereo only comes from left and right speakers and is much louder - any chance of putting in a request for an option to expand stereo to 5.1 same as the DivX codec?
    Hi.
    If i am not wrong LAV audio decoder should locate the dll even in system folder.
    Audio up/downmix is planed in LAV soon, we just need to wait.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    MCE standby tool addon
    My easy Amiga emulation
    HOBRing

    My HTPC

  10. #80
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    798
    Hi Hoborg

    On the doom9 LAV thread it says at the start that it will look for the Arcsoft dts dll in the same directory as LAVAudio.ax - But you may well be correct - I didn't read the following 501 pages of posts so carefully

    On the second Question - I am waiting with breath held
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •