Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: WebRadio 3.4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,947

    WebRadio 3.4

    WebRadio version 3.4 is now available on the (GBPVR) wiki http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/WebRadio

    - new Shoutcast API 2.0
    - fixed parsing of new layout for Live365 genre pages
    - uses new NPVR-Slate hybrid styled skin in 1.5.36
    - Winamp player support
    - a few code cleanups

    Note if you are using an earlier version of NPVR backup the skins in the Default folder, these Default skins will only work in 1.5.36+

    Martin
    Last edited by mvallevand; 2010-12-24 at 06:59 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,346
    Martin, thanks for putting this out so quickly and for the early Christmas present......I'm still getting the 'root element is missing' error.
    Yep, I know, it's always something with me and my system.


    Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,947
    Quote Originally Posted by pcostanza View Post
    Martin, thanks for putting this out so quickly and for the early Christmas present......I'm still getting the 'root element is missing' error.
    Yep, I know, it's always something with me and my system.
    Could you trying deleting the Shoutcast*.xml files from the cache folder and see if that helps.

    Martin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,346
    Yep, that did it but I had to delete them once, try again, get the error message and delete more again before it worked.
    Thanks again for your help and this great plugin.


    Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,947
    Thanks, but it sounds like there is something else going wrong. Shoutcast has been returning server errors in the xml since they made the change. If it happens again and the xml file is not zero bytes long send my a copy.

    Martin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    5,635
    thanks for the new release Martin. just two nights ago my wife wanted some christmas music and I found I couldn't get any of the shoutcast feeds to work. I was planning to post something today about it, and see you have already taken care of it.
    NPVR Tech Support Sticky - - http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.p...612#post473612
    ---------------------------
    my config: NPVR 3.2.9/Win7Pro/Athlon II X3-440/radeon hd4550/hvr-2250/hvr-850/KWorld 315U/TimeWarner QAM & Analog, OTA ATSC/schedules direct

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,373
    I just installed 3.4 and tuned to a couple of shoutcast Christmas stations I'd never listened to before and it's working fine.

    I'm not sure what you mean by this...
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    - fixed parsing of new layout for Live365 genre pages
    Alex

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,947
    Saved live365 stations and cached list should play fine, but the live365 web site changed so these could not be regenerated. Live365 genres are cached until deleted, shoutcast files use dynamic ID's so the caching is only for 30 minutes.

    Martin

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,346
    Here's the logs but as I said the xml files are always zero.


    Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,346
    Everything does seem to work fine for me with the exception of playing any of the shoutcast staions. Every other list works fine even if I delete the temp files (which have always been zero).


    Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •