Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: v0.91.7 Maintenance Release

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,683
    I've just uploaded a maintenance release which addresses a few of the problems raised with the v0.91 release last week. You can download this updated version from http://www.gbpvr.com/GBPVR09107.msi

    From the change.log:
    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] ]2005-03-22 v0.91.7
    - Fixed a bug that stopped the user being able to learn a remote with the USB-UIRT.
    - Had another go at fixing the bug with pre/post padding. Hopefully this time...
    - Added some improvements to how shows are allocated to capture sources so that we'll get better usage of tuners in multi capture-source setups.
    - Added 'MVP Transcode pre-play delay' option. Slower machines may need to increase this value to play AVI files on their MVP.
    - Added a setting for trying to force the use of ffdshow (if installed) for MVP AVI transcoding. This can be usefull if you have a lot of non-fullscreen AVIs that you want to view on your MVP, or if your want to tweak the image size/color/shape/etc.
    - Fixed a bug that could stop web components from being updated during an upgrade from a previous version.
    - Fixed a bug where the 'force minimal OSD on MVP' was also being used on the PC monitor in Live Preview mode TV.
    - Fixed a problem with the alpha channel when using the VMR7 renderer. It could previously cause a very dark (almost opaque) screen when the OSD was visible.
    - Fixed a bug with the tray icon's UpdateEPG menu option.
    - Fixed a bug that could cause a 'object reference not set' error if you entered the TV Guide before it have finished its background initialization.
    - Fixed a bug that could cause a black screen directly accessing a plugin using the -direct command line parameter
    - Added support for BDA devices that user combined tuner/capture filter. This should now enable GB-PVR to work with the Nova-T USB2.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    28
    Many thanks, sub for your work.

    Download has finished, but itīs not easy to find time between the scheduled records

    Iīll try it out later.
    PC,PVR-350,GB-PVR,TV - all that i want

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    24
    I cannot get this new version to find any channels on my Nova-T 90002 during a scan - it simply quickly whips through the multiplexes and says nothing found, you then try to quit and you get a java exception.

    Reinstalling the old version and everything is fine, scans the channels correctly.

    has anything changed with regards to this?

  4. #4
    Guest
    Just installed it over a recent 0.9105 upgraded system.

    Everything seems to work just fine. However, I hadn't fixed the web-server issue from my 0.9105 install, and the upgrade 0.9107 did not fix it.

    However, the published workaround:
    "to delete everything from c:\program files\devnz\gbpvr\web\bin except gbweb.dll and gbweb.pdb, then restart the recording service"
    did the trick just fine *

    Keep up the good work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,683
    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (starfire @ Mar. 23 2005,16:13)]I cannot get this new version to find any channels on my Nova-T 90002 during a scan - it simply quickly whips through the multiplexes and says nothing found, you then try to quit and you get a java exception.

    Reinstalling the old version and everything is fine, scans the channels correctly.

    has anything changed with regards to this?
    Email your logs over to me at support@devnz.com and I'll take a look.

    I dont live in a country with DVB-T, so I obviously cant test it, but I did check that DVB-S was working prior to packaging up the release (including channel scan).

  6. #6
    Thanks sub, much appreciated
    Athlon 64 3000+, 1gb RAM, 120gb + 40gb hdd, Radeon 9600 256mb, PVR150, GB-PVR 0.96.12, Olbia skin, 1 half Italian girlfriend who works as a nurse

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (sub @ Mar. 23 2005,21:30)]Email your logs over to me at support@devnz.com and I'll take a look.

    I dont live in a country with DVB-T, so I obviously cant test it, but I did check that DVB-S was working prior to packaging up the release (including channel scan).
    I checked the logs and they had no errors in them, it showed a scan starting but finishing very quickly - I would have sent them otherwise.

    The java exception was thrown up onscreen in a popup but not appeared to be logged.

    Unfortunately I'm back working on the previous release now, but I will image this setup so I can get back quickly to it then reload the new version for the logs.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    451
    deleted: double-post



    Gigabyte GA-MA69GM-S2H motherboard, HD6450, Athlon X2 4800+, Ninja Mini cooler, 1Gig RAM, Antec Fusion Case, 2xHauppauge HVR-3000 DVB-S, win7, 1 MVP

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    451
    Hi sub,
    I'm afraid that it looks like the padding problem that arises when you have dual capture sources on one device still exists.

    Effect is basically the same as my previous post, (ie. second program doesn't record, first program recording shows that the channels are changed at the correct time etc), but one change is that the recording status indicator show that it thinks it is recording on both sources at the same time, although there is of course only one device to record from.

    Maybe your new tuner-allocation routine should check to make sure it is using different device numbers as well as different capture sources. (although if I could just find a better xml source, I could ignore this completely )

    cheers,

    tieke
    Gigabyte GA-MA69GM-S2H motherboard, HD6450, Athlon X2 4800+, Ninja Mini cooler, 1Gig RAM, Antec Fusion Case, 2xHauppauge HVR-3000 DVB-S, win7, 1 MVP

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,683
    Bugger. I tried. It'll have to stay broken for now. I'm having a couple of weeks off.

    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] ]Maybe your new tuner-allocation routine should check to make sure it is using different device numbers as well as different capture sources. (although if I could just find a better xml source, I could ignore this completely )
    It does, but I must still have some logic broken in there somewhere.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •