Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Suddenly getting zero kb files

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5

    Suddenly getting zero kb files

    Hi Everyone,

    I've been running GBPVR for a few months now and really like it. However, I have a problem: every once in a while shows will no longer be recorded. Instead, I get 0kb files for each show.

    The last time this happened restarting fixed it. Now that is not working anymore.

    I have attached two logs files: one that is edited that shows a recent error. The other is the logs in their entirety.

    Could anyone help? I would really appreciate it.

    Thank you!

    -Mike

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY, USA
    Posts
    7,648
    FindFilterByName failed to locate filter: GB-PVR PSI Parser
    Run "re-registerfilters.bat" located in the GBPVR program folder. Run as Administrator if UAC is enabled.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5

    Thank you

    Thanks for responding so quickly. I tried that but unfortunately it doesn't seem to have worked. I also tried restarting the recording service, restarting the computer, etc.

    Still getting zero kb files.

    I have attached the log of the most recent failed recording. I'll keep trying to find a solution but I do appreciate the help.

    Thanks!

    -Mike

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5
    I think I determined the problem: it is suddenly not finding any channels on my HDHomeRun.

    Not sure why because I can see them when I open the HDHomerun config.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5
    As it scans for channels it is clearly seeing that there is a signal and high quality, but then it just skips over the channels without locking on them.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5
    Looks like it was Windows Firewall coming on that caused the problem.

    Isn't it supposed to prompt when a program is being blocked?

    In any case I have added all GBPVR items to the exceptions list and now everything is working. Thanks for the help!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Big Easy
    Posts
    3,327
    Upon setup, the HDHR should make the correct adjustments to the firewall but GBPVR may need to have the config, pvrx2 and recording services added to the firewall.
    Even with UAC turned off, I still occasionally get asked to allow some items access to the firewall.


    Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •