Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No legend on some maps (v1.1.0.0)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    156

    No legend on some maps (v1.1.0.0)

    Great job on the new version of the weather plugin. Installation was no problem and I'm enjoying the new features. Quick question, I noticed some the maps (precipitation, wind, and UV) have no legend associated with the corresponding colors. I'm assuming this is an accuweather issue?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    809
    All of the Standard maps should have a legend. None of the Hi-Res maps has a legend, the Hi-Res maps have a legend in the upper-right corner of the map.

    If you're not getting legends for the standard maps, send me your logs and I'll see what's up.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    156
    I have just the opposite. The Hi-res maps have a legend but the low-res maps (total precip, precip prob, wind gust, wind speed, and UV) have no legend.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    809
    Nothing in the logs look incorrect. It is downloading the correct legend bars for each map, and it says it is not downloading legend bars for the Hi-Res maps. I suspect it might have something to do with running on an MVP.

    Have you tried from the GBPVR server and see what it does?

    Also, can you zip/rar send me your weather2 folder located under the Plugins folder? I'll provide you my email address via PM.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    156
    email sent.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    809
    Well, your Hi-Res maps are correct. Accuweather puts the legend in the Hi-Res maps in the upper-left corner.

    For the standard maps, I have to get the image, as it is separate, and I place it below the map image. But something with your skin seems messed up because there should be room below the map for the legend.

    What skin are you using? Try changing back to the default blue and see if it works.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    156
    interesting. i'm using mayhem3 skin which comes with standard with mvpmcx2 program to use GBPVR with Popcorn Hour. I'll have to see what the blue skin looks like.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •