Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Popcorn Hour remote issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US - Maryland
    Posts
    439

    Popcorn Hour remote issues

    Most of the remote function on Mvpmcx2 do not work for me. I am trying to play an in progress recording and can not pause or skip. I am assuming stop does not work, although can not verify at the moment as my wife is watching the recording.

    Do i have to do something to enable the remote. I ran your installer to get mvpmcx2 up and running, should i have done anything else

    Everything else is working fine.

    Thanks
    HTPC Server: 2.3gh AMD Quad 9600, 4GB ram, 320gb HDD, 1TB HDD, and 750GB External USB HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 8600gt, Win 7 (32bit), (2x) HVR2250 using QAM

    Client: AM2 5600, biostar 790GX (onbard HD3300), 4gb memory, Vista, LM remote mapping app, Acer Revo R3610 (Atom N330) Win 7, 785G (HD 4200), Win 7, 4gb ram

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US - Maryland
    Posts
    439
    Ok so Pause and stop are actually working its just skip (either back or forward) thats not working, and this occurs for in progress and completed recordingss
    HTPC Server: 2.3gh AMD Quad 9600, 4GB ram, 320gb HDD, 1TB HDD, and 750GB External USB HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 8600gt, Win 7 (32bit), (2x) HVR2250 using QAM

    Client: AM2 5600, biostar 790GX (onbard HD3300), 4gb memory, Vista, LM remote mapping app, Acer Revo R3610 (Atom N330) Win 7, 785G (HD 4200), Win 7, 4gb ram

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,524
    Compress and upload your logs and I will have a look.

    Martin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US - Maryland
    Posts
    439
    Logs attached as requested
    HTPC Server: 2.3gh AMD Quad 9600, 4GB ram, 320gb HDD, 1TB HDD, and 750GB External USB HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 8600gt, Win 7 (32bit), (2x) HVR2250 using QAM

    Client: AM2 5600, biostar 790GX (onbard HD3300), 4gb memory, Vista, LM remote mapping app, Acer Revo R3610 (Atom N330) Win 7, 785G (HD 4200), Win 7, 4gb ram

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,524
    Thanks. Since you are still using 1.3.11 it's likely you haven't applied all the required patches for PCH2 mode. There's a bit of a hack here http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.php?t=43441 which explains how you might be able to use NMTInstaller to get the updates if they still are there. Most users strongly replied to a poll saying that 1.4.7 is better.

    Martin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    US - Maryland
    Posts
    439
    Thanks for the help Martin

    1.4.7 didnt go that well for me so 1.3.11 is where i am at until i have some time to do some testing.

    But appreciate the help
    HTPC Server: 2.3gh AMD Quad 9600, 4GB ram, 320gb HDD, 1TB HDD, and 750GB External USB HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 8600gt, Win 7 (32bit), (2x) HVR2250 using QAM

    Client: AM2 5600, biostar 790GX (onbard HD3300), 4gb memory, Vista, LM remote mapping app, Acer Revo R3610 (Atom N330) Win 7, 785G (HD 4200), Win 7, 4gb ram

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •