Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 79

Thread: ExternalDisplay New Release - (MediaPortal MiniDisplay Port)

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by marc View Post
    Here are the logs in the hope someone can tell me that I have missed something silly as I would really like this to work as it sounds just what I was looking for.


    I do have Slimm GB-PVR installed on the machine at the moment is this likely to cause a compatability problem? Thanks in advance to anyone who has any ideas on this.
    marc - unfortunately, the logs posted did not include the PVRX2exe.log.txt. This log is used by the plugin (and most other plugins) for logging. Can you please post.

    I noticed from the logs that you tried the 'test display'. Did this work? If not, what was displayed?

    I don't use slimGVPVR so can't comment on compatibility issues.

    The two lines displayed and the display of time when in standby would suggest that the plugin is working (to some degree).

    Quote Originally Posted by dalabera View Post
    Please write the steps you used to install the plugin. Hopefully we could start from there. One thing I'm not sure if once installed do you need to keep the imon app running.
    1. Run the installer
    2. Run the configuration and select the Soundgraph iMON integrated USB VFD/LCD driver
    3. Click Advanced
    4. Run Test Display - check results
    5. Exit the configuration
    6. Run PVRX2
    7. Check display
    8. Exit PVRX2
    9. Post logs.
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Miami,FL
    Posts
    94
    Here are the logs I would really like this to work as it sounds just what I was looking for.
    Mobo: ASUS M3N78-VM Graphics:Builtin NVIDIA GeForce 8200 HDMI Processor:AMD Athlon X2 4050e 2.1GHz Ram: 1GB 667 Tuner: HVR1600
    OS: XP Media Center Renderer: VMR9 Codec: SAF Unlocked Audio: SAF Unlocked

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248
    Thanks dalabera. It's been ages since I've looked at the code and I'm not sure exactly what is causing the stack overflow exception though.

    Please give me some time to look into this further.

    I did note that you have set up 'custom fonts'. I don't think this is causing the problem, but it is not something that I use, or have extensively tested (if at all - I just can't remember). In the imterim, you may like to rerun the external display configuration, and deselect 'Use Custom Fonts' and try again.
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Miami,FL
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Thanks dalabera. It's been ages since I've looked at the code and I'm not sure exactly what is causing the stack overflow exception though.

    I did note that you have set up 'custom fonts'.
    Well if the sourcecode is C# and willing to share, I might look into it. The custom fonts was me doing all kind of testing, but it happens without it.
    Mobo: ASUS M3N78-VM Graphics:Builtin NVIDIA GeForce 8200 HDMI Processor:AMD Athlon X2 4050e 2.1GHz Ram: 1GB 667 Tuner: HVR1600
    OS: XP Media Center Renderer: VMR9 Codec: SAF Unlocked Audio: SAF Unlocked

  5. #55

    IMON LCD display dosn't!

    Hi Ralphy,
    sorruy I missed PVRX2.exe.log out, so here it is. Today I get the time on the display when in standby and a blank (dark) screen as soon as pvrx2 starts. When I used the test driver then it displays as i would expect in the window so it gives me the impression that the plugin is working as expected but not using the IMON driver for some reason. Your help is apreaciated.
    "Media PC": Antec Fusion MAX VERIS Black ATX Media Center Case, Windows 7 home premium 32 bit, Graphics: EVGA GeForce 210 512MB DDR3
    Motherboard: ASUS P5QL-E iP43, Intel Core 2 Duo E7400 2.8GHz, Memory Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 1066MHz/PC2-8500 XMS2
    Progam disc / video / photo / music 2TB Western Digital , Recordings disc Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB SATAII 32MB Cache
    Tunners, Hauppage PVR 150, Twinhann sat 1022A, Pinnacle 7010iX twin DVB-T & twin DVB-S

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by marc View Post
    Hi Ralphy,
    sorruy I missed PVRX2.exe.log out, so here it is. Today I get the time on the display when in standby and a blank (dark) screen as soon as pvrx2 starts. When I used the test driver then it displays as i would expect in the window so it gives me the impression that the plugin is working as expected but not using the IMON driver for some reason. Your help is apreaciated.
    marc, unfortunately this log does not contain the startup information. Can you please shutdown PVRX2, restart, wait a couple of minutes (watch TV / play music, open a recording etc), and repost the logs.

    Did you try the '"Test Display" in advanced options of the ExternalDisplayConfig?
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    nr Brighton, UK
    Posts
    583
    I didn't even know this plugin existed: I've had a look on the Wiki and can't find it but I would like to know more about what it's supposed to do...
    - Super-quiet PVR: Antec Fusion case / Gigabyte 780G / 2.5GHz AMD X2 4850e / 2GB RAM / silent ATI 4650 graphics / 30GB SSD + 1.5TB HDD / 2 x Hauppauge HVR4000 / Win7+nPVR -->Pioneer 42" plasma + Arcam FMJ AV9/P7 pre-amp/power-amp 5.1 surround system into PMC GB1 speakers.



  8. #58

    IMON LCD display dosn't!

    Ralphy,
    hopefully I get all the right info to be helpful this time.

    I have tried the "Test Display" but it gives an unhandled exception the details of which I have included in the zip fle. I moved all the logs temporarily out of the logs folder and the zip file contains all the newly created files from the PC being turned on from a cold start.

    Marc
    "Media PC": Antec Fusion MAX VERIS Black ATX Media Center Case, Windows 7 home premium 32 bit, Graphics: EVGA GeForce 210 512MB DDR3
    Motherboard: ASUS P5QL-E iP43, Intel Core 2 Duo E7400 2.8GHz, Memory Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 1066MHz/PC2-8500 XMS2
    Progam disc / video / photo / music 2TB Western Digital , Recordings disc Samsung SpinPoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB SATAII 32MB Cache
    Tunners, Hauppage PVR 150, Twinhann sat 1022A, Pinnacle 7010iX twin DVB-T & twin DVB-S

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by liteswap View Post
    I didn't even know this plugin existed: I've had a look on the Wiki and can't find it but I would like to know more about what it's supposed to do...
    ExternalDisplay displays PVRX2 information like channel details, music details, next recordings etc, on various LCD / VFD displays usually fitted into the HTPC case.

    Quote Originally Posted by marc View Post
    Ralphy,
    hopefully I get all the right info to be helpful this time.

    I have tried the "Test Display" but it gives an unhandled exception the details of which I have included in the zip fle. I moved all the logs temporarily out of the logs folder and the zip file contains all the newly created files from the PC being turned on from a cold start.

    Marc
    this looks like the same error as dalabera which is good I suppose. Leave it with me.
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248
    marc and dalabera,

    I think I found the problem, but since my display is not LCD2 (it is LCD), comprehensive testing is not possible.

    Please unzip the attached dll and replace the existing ExternalDisplay.dll file in the plugins\ExternalDisplay folder.

    Any problems, please repost the logs. Thanks for your help and patience guys.


    If it works, I'll post a new installer.
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •