Page 1 of 39 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 390

Thread: StandAlone Filters for GB-PVR (SAF codecs pack)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,087

    (01.04.11) SAF for GB-PVR and nPVR (SAF codecs pack) 5.00 "final"

    Hello.
    I created small codecs pack for GB-PVR, nPVR and MediaPortal.

    SAF 5.00 *final* available / Changelog

    Note:
    Using latest SAF6 is recomended!


    More info here: http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/co...tal-saf-44614/

    What is suported?
    -DVD playback with working navigation (tested on WinXP and Win7x64), higlighted buttons, (remember, some DVD's needs any kind of "on the fly" DVD decrypter like AnyDVD installed to be working correctly. Some DVD - mosty homemade and authorized by Womble software will have broken navigation. This seems to be Womble bug.)
    -LiveTV (MPEG2 + HW deinterlacing)
    -LiveTV (h.264 + HW deinterlacing using DXVA) - send me PM how to enable h.264 support
    -All of standard local video files that FFDshow is capable to decode (video containers AVI,FLV,M2TS,M4V,MKV,MOV,MP4,MPG,WMV - and many other...)
    -If video is DXVA compatible (like h.264) DXVA will be used to decode it if your hardware support it

    Remeber to configure your audio output after SAF install (setup speaker type) - you can do it in window that pop up automatically after SAF install or thrue START menu - SAF - FFDShow Configure audio

    To add support for QuickTime (MOV) format: (NOTE: Not needed in SAF5 !!!)
    SAF already have support for modern MOV with h.264 HD video (typicaly used by Apple trailers). But if you want to play MOV files from cameras, etc, you need to do folowing:
    -install QuickTime alternative runtimes
    -install (reinstall) at last SAF 4.00 RC1 *unlocked*
    -try to play your MOV file. If GB-PVR fails to play or you do not hear audio, rename your file extension from *.MOV to *.MOVSD and hope...

    Make sure you are using:
    VMR9 exclusive under XP and have vsync enabled
    EVR under Vista/Win7 and have Aero+vsync enabled

    After SAF install, configure GB-PVR this way:


    Note:
    - Cyberlink decoder are available only if SAF is *unlocked*

    SAF 5 setup:

    If you have analog TV source
    Note:
    -Cyberlink decoder is only available in *unlocked* SAF !!!
    - FFDshow will do auto crop + brightness corection for best looking analog source TV.

    If you have digital TV source
    Note:
    -Cyberlink decoder is only available in *unlocked* SAF !!!
    -if you have Win7 then using Win7 video decoder is recommended for H.264



    Enjoy!
    Last edited by hoborg; 2011-07-10 at 08:48 PM.

  2. #2
    I would definitely be interested in that. You have my vote.

    Build: Gigabyte GA-MA69GM-S2H/AMD X2 4600+/2GB DDR2 Ram, DVDRW, Integrated ATI Radeon Xpress 1250, Hauppauge PVR 150MCE w/Remote and IR Blaster (1062) and Eventghost, Windows XP Professional/SP2, GB-PVR v1.2.9, CS3
    Plugins:
    Utilities: Yapi2XML, UltraXMLTV

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany - Pal
    Posts
    45
    I interested also on a codecs pack, but if the codecs pack for Mediaportal not compatible ? can i not register the MPCHC Filter and it works in the gbpvr, sorry for the suppid question.

    Thx Scan
    Last edited by Scan; 2009-02-13 at 12:54 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    121
    Fantastic!
    Im sure it would also be helpful for support as well to have a 'default' set of codecs that people can use to get gbpvr setup and running before messing with their codecs (if they want to).
    Would reduce the work sub does when someone has a bad codec configuration & thinks its gbpvr.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany - Pal
    Posts
    45
    Hi i test it and now i now the installer not work without mediaportal i find this a perfect solution to have a installer for that.

    I use your saf for mediaportal and like it.

    king regards Scan

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    283
    I would also like to see this this pack.
    NPVR Latest version on W7 Home prem, SAF 5, TT-1500 DVB-S with CI, conax cam, USBURIT, LM Remote, Hauppauge 45 remote, Abit K9, Athlon 64 X2 3600 with Zalman CNPS8700 fan, 2G Ram, HIS Radeon HD 5570 1GB, 60GB Corsair SSD sys disk, 500GB sata recording, 1TB Media, Siversotone LC17, TV: KDL40NX700AEP

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dunedin, NZ
    Posts
    254
    fantastic idea. took me AGES to get a decent codec set up
    HTPC: 3000+ A64 | Gigabyte k8N 939 SLI | 1 gb ddr 400 | 2x mce150 tuners + mce remote | 1x Pinnacle 7010xi dual dvb-s, dual dvb-t tuner, 2xSky motorolla decs with IR server Suite changing channels via MCE remote| ati x1600 pro | 1x250 1x320 gb Seagate IDE drives | 29" sony CRT via svideo | Windows XP sp2
    Clients: 2x desktop pc's, 1 wired MVP connected to a 29" mitsubishi

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,087
    Curent problem is, that GB-PVR does't support MPC-HC audio&video directly, and prevent graph check for some reason.

    I am personaly using GB-PVR just for analog TV/recordings to MPEG2 using Cyberling muxer (MpgMux v.5.1.0.2014) and Cyberling MPEG2 decoder (CLVsd v.8.2.0.1117).
    It is working really great and picture quality is preaty good.

    I have no acces to HD TV chanels...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    121
    Quote Originally Posted by hoborg View Post
    , and prevent graph check for some reason.
    Add this key to the registry to make the graphs visible-

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Devnz]
    "AddGraphToROT"=dword:00000001

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,087
    Quote Originally Posted by spotty View Post
    Add this key to the registry to make the graphs visible-

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Devnz]
    "AddGraphToROT"=dword:00000001
    ! Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •