Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 55

Thread: Cinema Plugin v7.3 - now with Google Movies!

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    130
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    How's everyone finding Google Movies as a source?

    Much better then the filmladder.nl which I previously used. Would be nice if the showings info (times etc.) turned up in the info. Got much more hits.

    On the other hand I've recently got an iPhone and it has a app called Pathe wich shows all the dutch film info for any city in a blink of an eye. It also let's you see trailers. Ok it is not the same on a big screen but I need to convert that to MPG too.. iPhone is sharper but more for 1 person.

    Still would like to have good info on my Mediacenter.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by -=TJ=-Stefan View Post
    Much better then the filmladder.nl which I previously used.
    In what way?

    Quote Originally Posted by -=TJ=-Stefan View Post
    Would be nice if the showings info (times etc.) turned up in the info. Got much more hits.
    What do you mean by this

    Quote Originally Posted by -=TJ=-Stefan View Post
    On the other hand I've recently got an iPhone and it has a app called Pathe wich shows all the dutch film info for any city in a blink of an eye. It also let's you see trailers. Ok it is not the same on a big screen but I need to convert that to MPG too.. iPhone is sharper but more for 1 person.
    Link?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    I've started work on the Google only version of the plugin which will have most of the current features, trailers, posters, IMDB lookup and the ability to add new cinemas and update the listings from inside the plugin (like the weather plugin does).

    Suggestions, comments please...

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    130
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    In what way?
    It does a better job in finding the movies that are running in the local cinemas. It also finds more trailers. Strange but true... Some trailers can never be found. This is because if a film lik e Bolt is in the dutch language it says in the title Bolt NL and if it's the original movie it say Bolt OV. Maybe you can adapt the code so it strips NL or OV from the title?

    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    What do you mean by this
    I've got no info about the time the movie runs. If I select Cinema it says: No Showings. When I select trailers or films and I got the film but not where it is running or at what time. I can see the trailer though.

    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Link?
    www.belbios.nl or www.pathe.nl (belbios.nl is better because it got whole Holland and pathe only got pathe cinemas).

    I have no screenshots because I work with a MVP.
    Last edited by McBainUK; 2009-02-24 at 02:54 PM. Reason: easier to read

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Thanks for the explanations. Will take a look at the missing film times and trailers during the development of the next version.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by -=TJ=-Stefan View Post
    I've got no info about the time the movie runs. If I select Cinema it says: No Showings. When I select trailers or films and I got the film but not where it is running or at what time. I can see the trailer though.
    Could you zip and attach your C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Plugins\InternationalCinemaListi ngs\InternationalCinemaListingsPlugIn2.exe.log file.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,868
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Any chance of attaching a .zip or .rar file, rather than a .7z
    here you go
    Silverstone LC17 Case,
    ASUS P5Q, Intel E7200, 4GB RAM
    Blackgold DVB-T2, ATI 7750, Windows 7 64-bit
    SAF codec pack,Sony 40" Z5500

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Should have read this better first time round before asking for logs...
    Quote Originally Posted by gEd View Post
    however, despite ensuring that I am running the latest wizdlls and running a repair install on v.j++, I am still not getting any film details in the synopsis field. Logs attached.
    See post #5 on this thread. Synopsis is not being scraped from Google Movies source yet - adding it was more of a test to see what people thought and if it covered they're area.

    Look out for a full release soon...

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    130
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Could you zip and attach your C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Plugins\InternationalCinemaListi ngs\InternationalCinemaListingsPlugIn2.exe.log file.

    Will do but I think waiting for the full version solves the problem. Going on a skitrip saturday so will take a while. Will check the forum when I get back.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia - Sydney
    Posts
    248

    Singapore Google Movies

    Thought I'd give this a try since Google Movies covers Singapore.

    Unfortunately, the plugin doesn't associate movies with cinemas and vice versa (same problem possibly as reported before by -=TJ=-Stefan). I do have some trailers, cinema listings, and movies, but I can't see where the movie is playing, or what a cinema is showing.

    It would be nice if
    1. I could just set near=singapore, and not have to cut and paste each and every cinema id; and/or
    2. I could select those cinemas near singapore in a configuration.

    Of course, this is a nice to have, since the config is really set and forget.

    I also noticed that the telephone number isn't scraped correctly, but this is minor compared to not getting the what's showing at a cinema or where a movie is showing!!!
    Silverstone GD01S-MXR (three dead rows of pixels in the LCD and defective remote control), Power: Zalman ZM460B-APS (blew up - can't remember what's there now); CPU: Pentium D 3.2 GHz with Asus V72 Cooler; MD: Asus P5LD2 Deluxe 2048MB,
    WDC WD10EADS 1TB Data, 320GB System, Asus EN9400GT Silent 512MB, Hauppauge HVR 1300,
    XP Home SP3, GB-PVR 2.0, ExternalDisplay v0.3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •