Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Automatically go to Video Library?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2

    Automatically go to Video Library?

    Is there any way to make it so when i launch pvrx2 it goes into Video Library automatically? I have it set to be the first choice on the main menu but it'd be nice to just have it pop right into the library. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    96
    Right click the icon ,select properties,goto target box and after PVRX2.exe add -direct "Video Library" (make sure there is a space between .exe and -

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dickinson, TX
    Posts
    732
    I think in the Settings screen, you can also specify what screen it goes to when it starts up.
    Mike

    PVRX2 1.3.11
    Community Skin 3.2.4
    Community Skin Plugin 3.2.2
    Win7 RTM 7600 x32
    Comcast Houston (cable co)
    ECS 7050M-M2 V2
    AMD Phenom 9550 QuadCore
    4G RAM
    BFG GeForce 9600GT 512mb
    160g SATA II (OS)
    500g SATA II (DATA)
    LG GGC-H20LK Combo drive
    Hauppauge WinTV HVR-2250
    JVC RX-9010 RX
    Samsung PN50A550

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by striker1211 View Post
    Is there any way to make it so when i launch pvrx2 it goes into Video Library automatically? I have it set to be the first choice on the main menu but it'd be nice to just have it pop right into the library. Thanks.
    Use the command line option -directonly. Example:

    C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\PVRX2.exe -directonly "Video Library"

    edit: DOH! sorry for the duplicate, didn't read JEF's post, only mmathney's
    Last edited by McBainUK; 2008-12-04 at 01:22 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dickinson, TX
    Posts
    732
    But, in the 1.3.7 version, the setting in settings also works fine!
    Mike

    PVRX2 1.3.11
    Community Skin 3.2.4
    Community Skin Plugin 3.2.2
    Win7 RTM 7600 x32
    Comcast Houston (cable co)
    ECS 7050M-M2 V2
    AMD Phenom 9550 QuadCore
    4G RAM
    BFG GeForce 9600GT 512mb
    160g SATA II (OS)
    500g SATA II (DATA)
    LG GGC-H20LK Combo drive
    Hauppauge WinTV HVR-2250
    JVC RX-9010 RX
    Samsung PN50A550

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by mmatheny View Post
    I think in the Settings screen, you can also specify what screen it goes to when it starts up.
    You only have a limited choice of screens from here. TV Guide, Recordings and Live TV if I remember correctly.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    In the settings screen i can only select Live TV, main menu, and tv guide. Can i change the command line from config.exe? I like launching pvrx2 from the tray icon.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dickinson, TX
    Posts
    732
    OH - sorry, I always use LiveTV - never really memorized the other choices.
    Mike

    PVRX2 1.3.11
    Community Skin 3.2.4
    Community Skin Plugin 3.2.2
    Win7 RTM 7600 x32
    Comcast Houston (cable co)
    ECS 7050M-M2 V2
    AMD Phenom 9550 QuadCore
    4G RAM
    BFG GeForce 9600GT 512mb
    160g SATA II (OS)
    500g SATA II (DATA)
    LG GGC-H20LK Combo drive
    Hauppauge WinTV HVR-2250
    JVC RX-9010 RX
    Samsung PN50A550

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    96
    if you use the excellent "Slimm GBVR" utility ( http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Utility/SlimmGBPVR) you can add the the arguments given in my first post and it work fine from the tray icon.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •