Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: full ts mux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    572

    full ts mux

    when i choose to record channels using the FULL TS mux ie one news tonight and greys it for some reason recorded the maori channel on both cards - has anyone else seen this behaviour ?

    ive attached my logs where it even shows the name of the shows being greys and one news - hopefully this is easily rectified.

    cheers
    skip
    Last edited by skippy_nz; 2008-10-14 at 10:01 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Carterton, NZ
    Posts
    2,724
    From what I have read FULL TS is for testing purposes to supply data for sub to diagnose. It records the whole stream from that transponder, so your programs will be in there somewhere, how you get to them I have no idea though.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    572
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaggy View Post
    From what I have read FULL TS is for testing purposes to supply data for sub to diagnose. It records the whole stream from that transponder, so your programs will be in there somewhere, how you get to them I have no idea though.
    ok thanks - changed to TS Mux and all ok

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,135
    you might be able to get those recordings back out using something like DVBdream, as I think you can load a TS file and play whichever stream from it.
    "Shut up brain, or I'll stab you with a Q-Tip!"

    --= Win7, C2D 2.93 GHz, ASUS 9400GT Silent, 2GB Ram, Few HDD's, 3TB unRAID server, Samsung 50" 1080p Plasma via HDMI, 40" 1080i LCD via VGA =-- * PVR2000 Analog PCI / Avermedia DVB-S PCI / Hauppauge 2200 DVB/Analog * PCH GBPVR Client * *BD-E6500 w/ NPVR client*

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    572
    thanks for the suggestion but its ok (it was like 30 secs of recording) - i was testing to see if i could hear sound on my rebuilt setup and was trying the differnent muxs to see if i could get away from DVR-MS - so its all sweet - TS MUX worked ok.

    Cheers
    Skip

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20,989
    Quote Originally Posted by JonnyCam View Post
    you might be able to get those recordings back out using something like DVBdream, as I think you can load a TS file and play whichever stream from it.
    The PCH lets you select streams too.

    Martin

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Whakatane - NZ
    Posts
    166
    The PCH is just looking better and better, pity I built my client about 8 months ago, can't see me getting approval for further spending

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •