Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: zsnes returns to GBPVR but doesn't restore resolution

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    69

    zsnes returns to GBPVR but doesn't restore resolution

    Hi,

    ZSnes is running fine, I have it set to 640x480 DR F. When it enters ZSnes it changes resolution, but returning to GBPVR the resolution doesn't change back so the screen is crowded to the top of the screen. Exiting GBPVR and re-entering cures the problem, but I don't want to have to do that. How can I cure this?

    Thanks,

    Torquewrench

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    815
    I will take a look at it, but it would seem its really an issue that should be resolved by the emulator not gamezone, I will get back to you

    cheers
    Let the Games begin...Round 2!
    GameZone v2.9.6 - PVRx2 1.4.7 compatible!


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    815
    Ok I had a quick look and it seems fine on my development system!

    Can you give more information about your setting say a screen shot of you zsnes setup within gamezone and you windows resolution. I will see if I can replicate the issue.

    Cheers
    Let the Games begin...Round 2!
    GameZone v2.9.6 - PVRx2 1.4.7 compatible!


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    69
    Will do as soon as I can get to the computer. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    69

    config screens

    Here are the config screens...

    Thanks,

    TW

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    815
    I have tried to emulate your settings as much as I can, I found no issue with creen resolution not returning to the original setting after the emulator closed.

    A few things that I noticed from your configs different to mine.

    1. sampling rate I have set to 8000
    2. format I have set to Auto
    3. I have triple buffer enabled
    4. I use rom extensions of SMC not ZIP

    How are you quiting the emulator? perhaps this the difference between our setups. Another thing to try is try using the XtraEmulator feature of GameZone and see if it still happens, have a play with the "Use shell" option see if it makes a difference.

    I would appreciate any comments from other users of ZSnes, Anyone?

    Cheers
    Let the Games begin...Round 2!
    GameZone v2.9.6 - PVRx2 1.4.7 compatible!


  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    815
    stupid question, have you tried googling for similar issue?

    I did a google and came up with this but there seems to be a few posts around in this area.

    http://board.zsnes.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=94301&

    Cheerss
    Let the Games begin...Round 2!
    GameZone v2.9.6 - PVRx2 1.4.7 compatible!


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by idkpmiller View Post
    I have tried to emulate your settings as much as I can, I found no issue with creen resolution not returning to the original setting after the emulator closed.

    A few things that I noticed from your configs different to mine.

    1. sampling rate I have set to 8000
    2. format I have set to Auto
    3. I have triple buffer enabled
    4. I use rom extensions of SMC not ZIP

    How are you quiting the emulator? perhaps this the difference between our setups. Another thing to try is try using the XtraEmulator feature of GameZone and see if it still happens, have a play with the "Use shell" option see if it makes a difference.

    I would appreciate any comments from other users of ZSnes, Anyone?

    Cheers

    Mine used to work fine, but I haven't installed it on the latest gamezone. I'll do that tonight.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    815
    Cheers Pastro will be great to see third viewpoint
    Let the Games begin...Round 2!
    GameZone v2.9.6 - PVRx2 1.4.7 compatible!


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by idkpmiller View Post
    Cheers Pastro will be great to see third viewpoint
    Mine works fine with zsnes. I do not have any of the windows compatibility switches set either. I am using ATI graphics if that matters.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •