Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MVP & GB-PVR

OK. so I've been using GB-PVR for a few months and am sticking with it but decided to get a MediaMVP. Now, I'm almost lost as to what to do next. I have it hooked up to my network and it works out the box. However, what do I need to do to use it with GB-PVR?
    I currently have the PVR350 but not set to tv out so I can occassionally watch tv on the pc. Is TV out needed to use the GB with the MVP? I know, I know duh but I can't find any documentation on setting it up on the forums.
    Thanks for not laughing too loud. javascript:emoticon('&#39
    smilie I actually can walk and chew gum at the same time.

Paul
    Custom ASUS P8Z77 V-Deluxe, Core i7 3770k, 16 GB Memory-ASUS ENGTX560 DCII TOP/2DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 560, H80i Cooler, 750W PS, CM HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1 case,Corsair GS CSSD-F240GBGS-BK 2.5" 240GB SATA III SSD, InfiniTV4 & HDHomerun Tuners- running Windows 8 (and other goodies)
    #2--P877WS- Core i7 3770k, 16GB Memory-GeForce GTX 650Ti, SATA III SSD, H100i cooler, 750W PS, Windows 8.1

I think you have to stop the native MediaMVP server processes and start de GBPVR mediaMVP service.

good luck

Nipper is correct, first off stop all hauppauge services (search the forum for this one if you are unsure).

Secondly, in the configuration app. you can setup GBPVR to handle 0 or more MVP clients. Configure this to 1 and this will automatically look after your MVP for you.

Also, you may hit firewall issues if you run one, so you may need to allow access to the MVP and vice versa in your firewall rules.

Cheers,
    Colin.

Thanks for the replies guys. I'm sure it's something I can figure out. I've searched Wiki for info on how to use the 2 together but came up short. I'll hunt some more but I was hopeful there was a handholding guide of some sort but you've got me started in the right direction.
    Anyone who wants to pass along a short description of their setup....it would be appreciated.