Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44

Thread: Unable to get Sony MPeg2 card to work...

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,972
    ok

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,501
    you could manually add a channel or 2 just to see what happens when you try to record
    been analog it should still record static which will give you logs to see what happening
    signing up at s/direct is free so if you cant get it going in seven days it doesnt cost you anything

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Peoria Illinois USA
    Posts
    199
    Is there some reason you can't run the card in manual mode?
    I've never used an EPG with any of my cards in GB-PVR.
    You just add it as a capture source and manually add individual channels.
    You also add it again and define it for the Composite and again for S-Video inputs. Give the added channels names that are descriptive enough to find them easily when you go to manual record.

    If you're just wanting to verify the card works, you don't need a fully populated EPG. You won't be able to select channels from a guide but you should be able to channel-up/down through the ones you added.

    I never watch anything until I've edited out commercials, so I rarely (never actually, only once to verify it works) use live TV, so I could be missing something here.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    So I tried the Manual Mode (or at least the manual addition of two test channels if that's what you guys meant) and even though clicking on Live TV now does more than just pretend nothing happened, it only takes me to a blank black screen. No static or anything else. Tried the up, down and side arrows, a bunch of other keys, but nothing. I'm then forced to shut down the application using task manager.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,501
    when you add the device and you click only show devices on this machine does it show up?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Yes.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Could it be the custom profile I created?

    Here is the filtercheck log...

    18:13:38.578 INFO Log started
    18:13:38.578 INFO Filter Check v1.0
    18:13:38.578 INFO
    18:13:38.578 INFO
    18:13:38.578 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_CAPTURE filters
    18:13:38.609 INFO found: SMRT Capture
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) Video/Muxed Out
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (input) Analog Video In
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (input) Analog Audio In
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) VBI Line 21
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) Video YUV
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) Audio PCM
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) Output6
    18:13:38.609 INFO - (output) Output7
    18:13:38.609 INFO
    18:13:38.609 INFO found: SoundMAX Digital Audio
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) DAC
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) Sum
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) Recording Control
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) ADC
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) SPDIF Interface
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO found: Intel(r) PC Camera CS110
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) Capture
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_ENCODER filters
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_CROSSBAR filters
    18:13:38.640 INFO found: SMRT Crossbar
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) 0: Video Tuner In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) 1: Audio Tuner In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) 2: Video Composite In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) 3: Video SVideo In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) 4: Audio Line In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) 0: Video Decoder Out
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) 1: Audio Decoder Out
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_TVTUNER filters
    18:13:38.640 INFO found: SMRT TV Tuner
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) Analog Video
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) Analog Audio
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_TVAUDIO filters
    18:13:38.640 INFO found: SMRT TV Audio
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (input) TVAudio In
    18:13:38.640 INFO - (output) TVAudio Out
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO
    18:13:38.640 INFO Checking AM_KSCATEGORY_VBICODEC filters
    18:13:38.640 INFO found: NABTS/FEC VBI Codec
    18:13:38.687 INFO - (input) VBI Line 21
    18:13:38.687 INFO - (output) NABTS
    18:13:38.687 INFO - (input) HWNABTS
    18:13:38.687 INFO
    18:13:38.687 INFO found: CC Decoder
    18:13:38.718 INFO - (input) VBI Line 21
    18:13:38.718 INFO - (output) CC
    18:13:38.718 INFO - (input) HWCC
    18:13:38.718 INFO
    18:13:38.718 INFO found: WST Codec
    18:13:38.734 INFO - (input) VBI Line 21
    18:13:38.734 INFO - (output) Teletext
    18:13:38.734 INFO
    18:13:38.734 INFO
    18:13:38.734 INFO
    18:13:38.734 INFO Checking KSCATEGORY_BDA_NETWORK_TUNER filters
    18:13:38.734 INFO
    18:13:38.734 INFO
    18:13:38.734 INFO Checking KSCATEGORY_BDA_RECEIVER_COMPONENT filters
    18:13:38.734 INFO found: BDA Slip De-Framer
    18:13:38.750 INFO - (input) NABTS
    18:13:38.750 INFO - (output) IPv4
    18:13:38.750 INFO


    ...and here is my custom entry from direct.ini


    [Sony Card]
    INIT_MODE=IVAC
    INIT_MSP=1
    SUPPORTS_FM_RADIO=0
    MODEL=320xx,480xx
    FILTER_CROSSBAR=SMRT Crossbar
    FILTER_CAPTURE=SMRT Capture
    FILTER_TV_TUNER=SMRT TV Tuner
    FILTER_TV_AUDIO=SMRT TV Audio
    PIN_CROSSBAR_VIDEO_TUNER_IN=Video Tuner In
    PIN_TVTUNER_ANALOG_VIDEO_OUT=Analog Video
    PIN_TVTUNER_ANALOG_AUDIO_OUT=Analog Audio
    PIN_TVAUDIO_TV_AUDIO_IN=TVAudio In
    PIN_TVAUDIO_TV_AUDIO_OUT=TVAudio Out
    PIN_CROSSBAR_AUDIO_TUNER_IN=Audio Tuner In
    PIN_CROSSBAR_VIDEO_DECODER_OUT=Video Decoder Out
    PIN_CAPTURE_ANALOG_VIDEO_IN=Analog Video In
    PIN_CROSSBAR_AUDIO_DECODER_OUT=Audio Decoder Out
    PIN_CAPTURE_ANALOG_AUDIO_IN=Analog Audio In
    PIN_CAPTURE_CAPTURE_OUT=Video/Muxed Out
    PIN_CAPTURE_VBI_OUT=VBI Line 21
    PIN_CAPTURE_Video YUV_OUT=Video YUV
    PIN_CAPTURE_Audio PCM_OUT=Audio PCM
    PIN_CAPTURE_Output6_OUT=Output6
    PIN_CAPTURE_Output7_OUT=Output7
    PIN_WRITER_INPUT_IN=Input

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,972
    Are you trying to receive channels via the tuner/svideo/composite input?

    If the the tuner, does running the Tunning assistant show any channels?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Wow!
    This is definitely something!

    Although, based on some of my online reading I know better than to start celebrating.

    Check Morpheus' post dated "07-06-2005, 01:55 PM" in the following link:

    http://forums.freytechnologies.com/f...ght=gigapocket

    What's your opinion? The cable line is brand new and crystal clear when plugged in anywhere else.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Forgot to include the image in the previous post...

    I was unable to screencap the resulting video, so took picture of monitor instead.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •