Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: moving screen saver #2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Warrington UK
    Posts
    361

    Exclamation moving screen saver #2

    happened to me on 1.2.9 (or whatever latest version is)...

    was listening to some music tracks and skipping a few songs, then stopped the music and thats when the screen saver moved around with every remote press - pressing guide did get rid though..

    attached logs -happened at 21:09 (after listening to flight of the conchords tunes and before wife watched coronation street...)
    Last edited by garymeds; 2009-01-04 at 08:51 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,717
    I've seen a couple of reports of this in the past, but unfortunately the logs dont seem to provide any useful clues. I dont suppose you have a set of steps that will reproduce the problem?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Warrington UK
    Posts
    361
    ok, just managed to reproduce :


    await screensaver while playing music
    let song move onto next one normally
    skip it forward to next tune
    play next tune and when playing tune after press stop...

    worked for me just now but only time to do it once...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dunedin, NZ
    Posts
    254
    yeah, i had this a few times too actually
    HTPC: 3000+ A64 | Gigabyte k8N 939 SLI | 1 gb ddr 400 | 2x mce150 tuners + mce remote | 1x Pinnacle 7010xi dual dvb-s, dual dvb-t tuner, 2xSky motorolla decs with IR server Suite changing channels via MCE remote| ati x1600 pro | 1x250 1x320 gb Seagate IDE drives | 29" sony CRT via svideo | Windows XP sp2
    Clients: 2x desktop pc's, 1 wired MVP connected to a 29" mitsubishi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,717
    Try the attched patch. It should fix it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Warrington UK
    Posts
    361
    great! did the above steps reproduce?

    will try patch later. thanks for quick response!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    US - Florida
    Posts
    782
    This happened to me too, but I can't reproduce it.

    Server rebuild:GIGABYTE GA-MA78GM-S2H, CPU AMD X2 4850e 2.5GHz 45W,2GB RAM,500GB HD,Hauppauge HVR-1600,Vista Ultimate SP1,IN WIN BK623 Mini case
    Client:ASUS AMD M3A78-EMH HDMI motherboard,CPU AMD64 X2 3800+,2GB RAM,200GB HD,ATI HD3200 integrated graphics, WIN XP SP2 Pro,MCE303 case, 2x16 VFD, Irtrans MCE remote

    How to Build your own GB-PVR HTPC computer
    GB-PVR in action on YouTube

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,717
    Quote Originally Posted by garymeds View Post
    great! did the above steps reproduce?
    Yes, when I used those exact steps.

    Just goes to show, if people can give me accurate steps to reproduce a problem, then I'll provide a fix almost instantly.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    348
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Yes, when I used those exact steps.

    Just goes to show, if people can give me accurate steps to reproduce a problem, then I'll provide a fix almost instantly.
    I could just never remember what I did to produce the problem though

    Server
    Antec NSK400 case
    ASUS M2NPV-VM motherboard
    AMD AM2 3800+ X2 processor
    256 MB GeForce 8500GT
    Pinnecle USB HD Pro Stick
    Vbox Cat's eye DTA 150
    1 GB pc5200 Ram
    500 GB HDD OS/Videos
    1000GB HDD Recordings

    Client
    Asus A7N8X-Deluxe MB
    AMD Processor ??
    512 MB pc3200 Ram
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •