Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Title bar in windowed mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7

    Title bar in windowed mode

    Is it possible to remove the title bar while watching tv in windowed mode?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,236
    No its not.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    2,941
    How about using EVR, is it possible to have EVR+FSE? I quite liked the VMR9+FSE screen but EVR has the window box around it.

    k.
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win7x64 | 6GB RAM | ATI Radeon HD3400 PCIe Video Card | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC66U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A100 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in GBPVR or NPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Hey sub.. I was wondering how some programs manage to do it?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Northumberland, UK
    Posts
    46
    Dare I suggest using WinTV for that....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,135
    I am guesing that they are using overlay to do the borderless tv box? (as most of the TV aps I have seen use overlay)

    Wouldn't you want the TV in full screen anyway? I don't understand having a windows desktop or whatever peeking out from under the show I am watching.
    "Shut up brain, or I'll stab you with a Q-Tip!"

    --= Win7, C2D 2.93 GHz, ASUS 9400GT Silent, 2GB Ram, Few HDD's, 3TB unRAID server, Samsung 50" 1080p Plasma via HDMI, 40" 1080i LCD via VGA =-- * PVR2000 Analog PCI / Avermedia DVB-S PCI / Hauppauge 2200 DVB/Analog * PCH GBPVR Client * *BD-E6500 w/ NPVR client*

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    21,089
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    How about using EVR, is it possible to have EVR+FSE? I quite liked the VMR9+FSE screen but EVR has the window box around it.

    k.
    Alt-Enter still sends PVRX2 into full-screen mode and I assume it is still using EVR

    Martin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    2,941
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Alt-Enter still sends PVRX2 into full-screen mode and I assume it is still using EVR, Martin
    Right you are...

    k.
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win7x64 | 6GB RAM | ATI Radeon HD3400 PCIe Video Card | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC66U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A100 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in GBPVR or NPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    76,236
    Quote Originally Posted by maverick02 View Post
    Hey sub.. I was wondering how some programs manage to do it?
    Its not complicated, its just that it cant do it today.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •