Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: request: {MinutesToStart} for gbpvrcli

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Detroit,MI (USA)
    Posts
    228

    Smile request: {MinutesToStart} for gbpvrcli

    great addon for this great gbpvr app but i've also got a request:

    {MinutesToStart} for gbpvrcli which should display the number of minutes remaining till the next recording.

    why do i need this? because i'm transcoding with ffmpeg in the PostProcessing.bat and i need to make sure i dont shut down 2-3 minutes before the next recording starts! i've noticed that the computer comes out of standby about 5 minutes before a recording so that would cause it to miss a recording.

    Thanks!
    GBPVR 1.4.7
    3 x HVR-950Q USB OTA ATSC HD TUNER
    T2250 @ 2.5 GB RAM + ASUS Moca-AR Calcite
    Roku HD + XD

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Velp, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,489
    I think this already is covered. I think gbpvr will keep the system awake a certain amount of time before a recording starts. I've never seen reports on this.
    AMD Athlon 64 3000, HDD: 80, 120, 200 GB, Hauppauge 350 + 150, MVP, Asus 6000L Laptop client, Asus X50sl client,
    Fritz!box 7140 modem/router, GBPVR 1.3.7.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    good ol' germany
    Posts
    546
    you can use {StartTimeWithPadding} to get that value, see my example here
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Yep, what he said.
    curiosity killed the cat

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Detroit,MI (USA)
    Posts
    228
    Quote Originally Posted by HtV View Post
    I think this already is covered. I think gbpvr will keep the system awake a certain amount of time before a recording starts. I've never seen reports on this.
    i'm using this to standby after each recording/encoding:

    psshutdown -d -c -t 300

    i managed to manually stand-by the machine less than 2 minutes before a recording without being stopped by slimm or the actual gbpvr. however it never happened (yet afaik) to do this automatically and miss a recording.

    i've only upgraded a week ago and still updating my conversion scripts thats why i wanted to account for all cases...
    GBPVR 1.4.7
    3 x HVR-950Q USB OTA ATSC HD TUNER
    T2250 @ 2.5 GB RAM + ASUS Moca-AR Calcite
    Roku HD + XD

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Detroit,MI (USA)
    Posts
    228
    Quote Originally Posted by K.S. View Post
    you can use {StartTimeWithPadding} to get that value, see my example here
    nice batch! thanks i'll give it a try! it sure looks very complex. wish gbpvrcli would just have that option (or any other way by running a command not a batch).
    GBPVR 1.4.7
    3 x HVR-950Q USB OTA ATSC HD TUNER
    T2250 @ 2.5 GB RAM + ASUS Moca-AR Calcite
    Roku HD + XD

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    good ol' germany
    Posts
    546
    Quote Originally Posted by pvruser View Post
    nice batch! thanks i'll give it a try! it sure looks very complex. wish gbpvrcli would just have that option (or any other way by running a command not a batch).
    if you stumble into any problems i can post the current version of the batch that's been in use on my machine the last months. yeah, it's a little bit of a hack (learned a lot during creating that batch regarding DOS & batching) expecially the part around "Setlocal EnableDelayedExpansion". i would never again try to do such a thing (date arithmetics) inside batches, it's been a PITA
    vbs and probably every any "real" skripting language are more powerfull in that area
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Yep, what he said.
    curiosity killed the cat

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Detroit,MI (USA)
    Posts
    228
    finally got the time to read/understand your date script. i just now realized that {MinutesToEndWithPadding} returns actual minutes till the end of the recording starting from now. i always assumed it would just contain the length of recording or smth like that.

    i guess this makes it even easier for Slimm to add the new {MinutesToStart} parameter to gbpvrcli - no need to mess with new date functions

    but until he adds it i'll use {MinutesToEndWithPadding} with some calculations. this is so much fun!
    GBPVR 1.4.7
    3 x HVR-950Q USB OTA ATSC HD TUNER
    T2250 @ 2.5 GB RAM + ASUS Moca-AR Calcite
    Roku HD + XD

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Coventry, England, UK
    Posts
    434

    Talking Tokens added

    {MinutesToStart} and {MinutesToStartWithPadding} tokens added. Hope this does the trick.

    For information regarding features and bug fixes new to this release, please see my announcement post on my blog.

    For all details regarding current version, please see documentation which is installed alongside the utility and is available in the GBPVR start menu group.
    Akasa Zen case, AMD Phenom II X3 720, 4.00Gb Ram, Sapphire ATI Radeon 4890, Terratec Terratec Cinergy 2400i Twin Digital Tuner, 1050Gb storage, Windows 7 Home Premium.
    See my blog for releases, HD wallpapers, movie, game and anime reviews and more.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Detroit,MI (USA)
    Posts
    228
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister Slimm View Post
    {MinutesToStart} and {MinutesToStartWithPadding} tokens added. Hope this does the trick.

    For information regarding features and bug fixes new to this release, please see my announcement post on my blog.

    For all details regarding current version, please see documentation which is installed alongside the utility and is available in the GBPVR start menu group.
    wow great! i did update my scripts with the other variable but i'll get this new version asap!
    hmm... right now i have Version: 1.6.2746.21588 with GB-PVR v0.99.12 and i was wondering if upgrading will work fine. is it still compatible with 0.99.12?

    Thanks!
    GBPVR 1.4.7
    3 x HVR-950Q USB OTA ATSC HD TUNER
    T2250 @ 2.5 GB RAM + ASUS Moca-AR Calcite
    Roku HD + XD

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Coventry, England, UK
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by pvruser View Post
    Is it still compatible with 0.99.12?
    Should be.
    Akasa Zen case, AMD Phenom II X3 720, 4.00Gb Ram, Sapphire ATI Radeon 4890, Terratec Terratec Cinergy 2400i Twin Digital Tuner, 1050Gb storage, Windows 7 Home Premium.
    See my blog for releases, HD wallpapers, movie, game and anime reviews and more.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •