Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: File Time Problem with 1.0.16

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262

    File Time Problem with 1.0.16

    Sub,

    I just recorded 3 shows as the same time. One show was recorded using cable box on S-video. This show was 30 minutes and showed that it was 30 minutes long.

    I recorded two HD programs (30 minutes each). One was on my OTA ATI HDTV Wonder and the other was on my HVR-1600 QAM. Both of the HD shows (using Microsoft DVR-MS BDA multiplexer) showed that they were over 2 hours long even though they played back at 30 minutes long. The files showed that they were over 2 hours on Windows Media Player also so there must be something wrong with the header.

    Have you seen this before?

    The files do play back fine but the time is way off and comskip had problems with it (there were lots of commercial breaks that shouldn't have been there like it was a 2 hour show).

    Bigbus
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,547
    The mux is responsible for generating any timestamp information etc, so it sounds like something went wrong in there. I couldnt guess why exactly.

    That said, for three recordings at once, you might want to make sure your hard drive is nicely defragmented for quick access etc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,194
    The free version of TSREADER can look inside the TS files to see what is exactly in there.
    P4 3GHz 1GB, 250GB, nVidia dualTV, GBPVR 1.3.11, XP
    Support Comskip, visit the forum and donate at http://www.comskip.org/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262
    Sub,

    Tried a defrag (the drive is almost empty anyway). This was a fresh install which I did on another PC also with an OTA HVR-1600. That PC records fine. I just tried another recording with the HVR-1600 QAM by itself and get the same thing. A one minute recording shows as 3:30. Again it plays fine.

    Bigbus
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262
    Only seems to be a problem with Microsoft DVR-MS. Cyberlink and TS Mux don't have this problem. Is there something I can fix, I would like to continue to use DVR-MS?

    Bigbus
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262
    Fixed, flopped around between cyberlink, TS and DVR and it works now. Thanks Sub.
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •