Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: OSD on Xcard

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    25
    Is it normal that i can't get menu on mmy Xcard only the live tv or video playback give me something ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,996
    Nope, you should be able to see the menu and OSD.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,996
    You could email your gbpvr-native.log, it may contain some clues.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    25
    The only file i got is GBPVR.exe-native01.txt so here is the content:

    19:02:48.721 INFO Log started
    19:02:48.721 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard()
    19:03:54.546 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard:layFile D:\livetv-1-0.mpg
    19:04:18.680 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard::stop()
    19:07:53.559 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard:layFile D:\998D03-02-2004T21_23_24_0241.mpg
    19:08:41.348 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard::stop()
    19:08:50.791 INFO DirectShowHelperXCard::stop()

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,996
    Ok that looks fairly normal. Please confirm your problem: You can see menus on your PC monitor, but not on your TV. Video plays back correctly on your XCard, but you cant see any OSD overlaid on the video?

    How do you connect you XCard to your TV? What version of the XCard drivers are you using?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    25
    I can see the menu on my monitor but not on the TV, when playing video or watching LiveTV i got the video and the OSD on the bottom of the screen.

    I am using driver 2.1 for my Xcard.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    25
    Xcard connected via Svideo cable to the TV.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,996
    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (nox71 @ Mar. 16 2004,01:41)]I can see the menu on my monitor but not on the TV, when playing video or watching LiveTV i got the video and the OSD on the bottom of the screen.
    After you stop the video, does the menu appear? The reason I ask, is that the same function that displays the OSD on the bottom of the video also displays the menu. The only thing different is the transparency level.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    25
    No OSD when stopping video or live tv playback.

  10. #10
    Did you kill SageTV or Joveplayer?.
    Buy the way nox71 dose OSD show when using Xmedia Player? you know PLAY, STOP, ETC, ETC screen.
    Try run the Configuration tool click on Setting change to OSD what ever it saying to 0.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •