Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem with EWA after modifying postprocessing bat

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    21

    problem with EWA after modifying postprocessing bat

    after editing my postprocessing batch to run comskip, comcut and renamer, recordings to not show up in ewa's managed recording. i've attached the batch.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    21
    can someone give any insight as to why programs showing up in ewa?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,545
    Do they show up in the GB-PVR Recordings screen?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,798
    you need to change

    RenameRecording.exe -t %1 rename.log

    to

    RenameRecording.exe -t %1 >> rename.log

    also (from the wiki)
    You also need to set delete_logo_file=1 in your comskip.ini file because the file containing the commercial skip information and the logo file both have a .txt extension causing problems during renaming
    Silverstone LC17 Case,
    ASUS P5Q, Intel E7200, 4GB RAM
    Blackgold DVB-T2, ATI 7750, Windows 7 64-bit
    SAF codec pack,Sony 40" Z5500

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    21
    thanks, i'll give it a try. i guess not many people have had this problem?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    21
    made the changes suggested by gEd. same problem.

    the odd thing is that prohrams that do not have episode names show up in EWA. programs that do and are processed don't. weird.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,798
    Sorry I don't know what the cause is.

    It that sounds like renamerecording decides to rename the file (because it has an episode name) but then cannot update the file name in the database (for an unknown reason). gbpvr will then detect that the file name that it is expecting to see is missing and delete the recording from the database.
    Silverstone LC17 Case,
    ASUS P5Q, Intel E7200, 4GB RAM
    Blackgold DVB-T2, ATI 7750, Windows 7 64-bit
    SAF codec pack,Sony 40" Z5500

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •