Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: Files Plugin support thread

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,526
    I havent ported that over to CS4 yet, I'll see if I can get to it tonight.
    Fatman_do

    HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150
    Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive
    Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out
    Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver



    Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    19
    Hello,

    I installed the "Files" plugin - it seems to have installed fine without any errors. However I can't see how do I get to it - there is no main menu button. Also, I do not seem to have a directory called C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Skin\Blue\_CoreImages

    Thank you
    Last edited by msrtlt; 2009-12-30 at 08:07 PM.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    19
    I did this and now the Files plugin shows up in the config (plugins tab) and also in the main menu. However, when I click on it (in the main menu) nothing happens - the screen flicks once - but remains at the main menu.

    Any other ideas?
    Thanks

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    19
    Hi,
    I found this post - http://forums.gbpvr.com/showpost.php...21&postcount=4 and extracted icons from this zip file into _CoreImages - now the File plugin loads and I can browse directories, but I don't see any buttons - so I cannot perform any operations.

    I can see various errors in the log fie - see attached log.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Note that I haven't worked on this plugin for over 2 years and so it has fallen behind with GB-PVR's progress.

    Having said that, try the attached skin.xml file.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    19
    Thank a lot - now I have the action buttons that mostly work. However, buttons on secondary dialog boxes are still missing. For example, if I select the "Rename" button, it brings up a keyboard, which works - I can enter characters - but the buttons on the right of the keyboard are missing (they are represented by a red X.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Extract to C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Skin\Blue\GBPVRUIElements

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    19
    Thanks, now I see all the buttons.
    I appreciate your help.
    Regards

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •