Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 77

Thread: MusicLibrary2 : 4.3

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    4,870
    I think I found this as well (album art not displaying) - it must have been there since 4 (when I changed the library). I'll have to get in there and figure out what is causing it...

    I don't think there is anything I can get you doing, I can't remember if I have any logging around the read of an mp3 where I determine if there is art or not..
    AMD FM1 x4 A8-3870 Llano, Gigabyte GA-A75-D3H, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, Seagate 500 Gb, Seagate 1500 Gb, HVR3000 x 2 (DVB-S), Nova-T 500 (DVB-T), USB-Uirt, SPDIF -> Yamaha RX-V540, ATI HD6550 (OnBoard) > Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1, NPVR 2.4.3, AC3Filter, 1 x Popcorn Hour A-100, 1 x AppleTV with Plex

  2. #22
    I think I have a problem with Music Library 2. I posted before but you though that the error message I posted was due to the original music player.

    Well this time I did a better test..

    1. Launch GBPVR
    2. Music Library 2
    3. Selected "A Perfect Circle"
    4. Selected "Mer De Noms"
    5. Selected "judith"
    Then I get the error message on screen.
    6. Selected Logzip and attached the logs here.

    Any ideas ?
    Cheers,
    Juice.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Velp, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,489
    -As far as I can tell you have quite a lot of skin errors. Does it work with the default blue skin?
    - You seem to have the MyMusicplugin installed aswell, it's giving alot of errors, you probably should disable it, and after that you might have to check your plugins-dir and delete any plugin-dll you are not using anymore. Disabling a plugin in config doesn't delete its dll's from the plugin-dir.
    Good luck.
    AMD Athlon 64 3000, HDD: 80, 120, 200 GB, Hauppauge 350 + 150, MVP, Asus 6000L Laptop client, Asus X50sl client,
    Fritz!box 7140 modem/router, GBPVR 1.3.7.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    4,870
    Quote Originally Posted by JuicyFruits View Post
    I think I have a problem with Music Library 2. I posted before but you though that the error message I posted was due to the original music player.

    Well this time I did a better test..

    1. Launch GBPVR
    2. Music Library 2
    3. Selected "A Perfect Circle"
    4. Selected "Mer De Noms"
    5. Selected "judith"
    Then I get the error message on screen.
    6. Selected Logzip and attached the logs here.

    Any ideas ?
    Cheers,
    Juice.
    Yes, I did see your original post, but your errors seem to be MyMusic/MusicPanel related. I think I posted to that effect - http://forums.gbpvr.com/showpost.php...45&postcount=7
    AMD FM1 x4 A8-3870 Llano, Gigabyte GA-A75-D3H, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, Seagate 500 Gb, Seagate 1500 Gb, HVR3000 x 2 (DVB-S), Nova-T 500 (DVB-T), USB-Uirt, SPDIF -> Yamaha RX-V540, ATI HD6550 (OnBoard) > Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1, NPVR 2.4.3, AC3Filter, 1 x Popcorn Hour A-100, 1 x AppleTV with Plex

  5. #25
    Ok, I've removed any non ML2 panel dlls from the plugin directory and retried playing a song with ML2.

    Short of taking screenshots to prove I was in ML2 at the time I dont know what to suggest !?!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    4,870
    I have no doubt that you're using ML2, can you remove ALL panels (temporarily) and try again. Also you may want to try with blue skin.

    From what I can see, ML2 starts playing the music track, then you get this error MyMusicDatabase.Database.LookupSong(String filename). Also this is the other pointer I am using to say it is MusicPanel/MyMusic: C:\Documents and Settings\Sean\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\My Videos 5\Controls\MusicPanel.cs

    Probably because musicpanel is trying to look up it's own database. You may also, as a test want to remove the MyMusic plugin and see if you still get the errors. Because if you are getting errors from ML2 they are being "drowned" out in all the other errors you are getting.
    AMD FM1 x4 A8-3870 Llano, Gigabyte GA-A75-D3H, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, Seagate 500 Gb, Seagate 1500 Gb, HVR3000 x 2 (DVB-S), Nova-T 500 (DVB-T), USB-Uirt, SPDIF -> Yamaha RX-V540, ATI HD6550 (OnBoard) > Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1, NPVR 2.4.3, AC3Filter, 1 x Popcorn Hour A-100, 1 x AppleTV with Plex

  7. #27
    Quote Originally Posted by psycik View Post
    I have no doubt that you're using ML2, can you remove ALL panels (temporarily) and try again.
    Ok, renamed the plugin directory and reapplied the ML2 directorys into gbpvr directory.
    Queued a file then the machine reboot itself. No blue screen, nothing, just instant reboot

    Quote Originally Posted by psycik View Post
    Also you may want to try with blue skin.
    Tried before the above step, got exactly the same problem as I had before with the message on screen about Ultralib.

    Quote Originally Posted by psycik View Post
    From what I can see, ML2 starts playing the music track, then you get this error MyMusicDatabase.Database.LookupSong(String filename). Also this is the other pointer I am using to say it is MusicPanel/MyMusic: C:\Documents and Settings\Sean\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\My Videos 5\Controls\MusicPanel.cs

    Probably because musicpanel is trying to look up it's own database. You may also, as a test want to remove the MyMusic plugin and see if you still get the errors. Because if you are getting errors from ML2 they are being "drowned" out in all the other errors you are getting.
    Hmm, In my config/plugins screen, I cannot seem to remove any of them. They are all there, but the remove button was disabled

    Anything else I can try ?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Velp, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,489
    Quote Originally Posted by JuicyFruits View Post
    They are all there, but the remove button was disabled
    Probably stupid question: did you unselect them?
    I think you are close to a fresh install of gbpvr.
    AMD Athlon 64 3000, HDD: 80, 120, 200 GB, Hauppauge 350 + 150, MVP, Asus 6000L Laptop client, Asus X50sl client,
    Fritz!box 7140 modem/router, GBPVR 1.3.7.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    4,870
    And I was actually thinking about physically removing the dll files from the gbpvr\plugins directory.

    Oh and another question are you on the latest MusicLibrary2 or an older one??
    AMD FM1 x4 A8-3870 Llano, Gigabyte GA-A75-D3H, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, Seagate 500 Gb, Seagate 1500 Gb, HVR3000 x 2 (DVB-S), Nova-T 500 (DVB-T), USB-Uirt, SPDIF -> Yamaha RX-V540, ATI HD6550 (OnBoard) > Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1, NPVR 2.4.3, AC3Filter, 1 x Popcorn Hour A-100, 1 x AppleTV with Plex

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Velp, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,489
    Quote Originally Posted by psycik View Post
    And I was actually thinking about physically removing the dll files from the gbpvr\plugins directory.
    I thought he did that by renaming the plugin dir. Although I'm not sure what he meant with:"re-applying the ML2-dirs".
    AMD Athlon 64 3000, HDD: 80, 120, 200 GB, Hauppauge 350 + 150, MVP, Asus 6000L Laptop client, Asus X50sl client,
    Fritz!box 7140 modem/router, GBPVR 1.3.7.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •