Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: KWorld ATC-110 bda.ini entry

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for the help, getting GBPVR to work with Kworld 110 card.
    I still have a problem with there is no sound on the recorded shows. Maybe I am missing something??? I am pretty new to this and just can't figure out this last part. other wise the card works great.
    Any help?? Thanks

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    75,867
    Try installing AC3Filter.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4

    Thanks SUB!!!

    Thanks That might of worked. I tried it out on a recording and I had sound, which I didnt have befor. I will test it out tonight and see if it is the fix I was looking for.

    This forum is the best for info on the kworld 110 capture card.

    If anyone is interested the snapstream Beyond media (with remote) is on clearence at compusa for 18.99. Might be able to get upgrade on beyond tv4 for cheep.
    Thanks again.
    Kevin

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8
    Hello Kevin4602,

    I have the same card. Could you let me know if the following works for you :-

    a) Does the software successfully change channels while recording? For example, setup two consecutive recordings on two seperate channels. Did the correct show(s) record? You will have to playback the shows to verify (just the first 30 seconds or so ) as the filenames will match the correct show but the contents might not.

    BTW, I have an updated driver from Kworld that is not posted on their website yet. It fixes issues with suspend/hibernate.

    /// Motu.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by motulal
    Hello Kevin4602,

    I have the same card. Could you let me know if the following works for you :-

    a) Does the software successfully change channels while recording? For example, setup two consecutive recordings on two seperate channels. Did the correct show(s) record? You will have to playback the shows to verify (just the first 30 seconds or so ) as the filenames will match the correct show but the contents might not.

    BTW, I have an updated driver from Kworld that is not posted on their website yet. It fixes issues with suspend/hibernate.

    /// Motu.

    I PM'd you for that driver, I would really appreciate it!

    Jim

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    How can we go about getting this new driver?

    I am not using your software yet but I do have this suspend/hibernate problem under windows.

    Also, do you have a contact at KWorld that you are working with?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1

    updated ATSC-110 driver

    KWorld's US web site has a newer driver than their Taiwanese download page. See here for a version dated from Feb 2.

    I have an even newer version installed, but I can no longer find it on their download page. Perhaps it had bugs...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •