PDA

View Full Version : No Live TV from MVP

vitesse67
2005-10-22, 12:30 PM
Hi, I am new to GB-PVR but what attracted me is the MVPserver.

I run a home file server / media recorder system which I access via XP remote desktop. I have installed GBPVR and got it working with my MVP to play music and video plus the TV listing - but I cannot get it to show Live TV. I take it that it should be able to? It works fine on the PC.

My set up is 3.2G Athlon 64 1Gb / 700Gb, Hauppauge Nova-T USB2 (also ATI AIW 8500DV but I have yet to even think about dual tuners!) running WinXP Pro.

Also has anyone tried GBPVR on WinXP 64bit?

Any help appreciated.

lseats
2005-10-22, 01:44 PM
Try setting your MVP live TV delay to 1500 in the playback tab in the config app.

bgowland
2005-10-22, 04:48 PM
I have installed GBPVR and got it working with my MVP to play music and video plus the TV listing...You don't mention if you have it recording successfully from the Nova-t. Live TV on the MVP requires an interim recording (temp. buffer file on HD) which the MVP plays back.

Are you able to make recordings?

vitesse67
2005-10-23, 02:42 PM
Tried again last night - even connected a monitor and keyboard up to the server ! Still no joy.

I have increased the delay to 1500/2000/2500/5000 but still nothing. It sits there blank for a while and then either restarts the MVP or returns to the main menu.

I also tried to record and this had a similar effect. But it looks like I also broke something. The record engine now crashes everytime I start (or restart it). Got it running after some trial and error and tried a couple of schedualed recordings. Both ended with 0Kb files :-( Can't get it to run again.

The record engine says it activly refused the connection.

I will try again tonight but it looks like I can't even record from the PC. I CAN view live TV okay on the PC, but no TV on the MVP, although it will play old mpeg files I recorded with showshifter or via my TiVo (networked - nice !)