PDA

View Full Version : Sub, how does this work?



Darx-starz
2005-09-09, 12:10 PM
When a show is scheduled does it get allocated to an available card just before the show starts? Or is a card allocated at the time of selecting a show for record?

Not complaining just trying to understand how it works. On the odd ocaision I have not been able to record a show on "quick record" becuase of a conflict. It goes a lighter red colour in the guide and indicates a conflict. If I delete the 2 shows (scheduled and quick record) then I can add them both in ok. Again not complaining its a minor thing and the workaround is quick and simple. I am just curious.

sub
2005-09-09, 06:17 PM
Yes, it tries to allocate it to a capture source at the time you schedule a recording, otherwise it may get to recording time only to find its not able to allocate a tuner for you. There are a few situations which will cause it to move the recording to a different capture source at a later date.

Darx-starz
2005-09-09, 06:55 PM
OK cheers.