PDA

View Full Version : Theater Plugin throwing an exception



raptoger
2005-06-09, 02:02 AM
I got this same exception days ago but reinstalling the plugin fixed it but now the exception came back.

jsteele
2005-06-09, 03:32 AM
Same here. Noticed it this afternoon.

ydekmekji
2005-06-09, 05:38 AM
me too... maybe problem is with fandango?

raptoger
2005-06-09, 07:13 AM
Let's see if the developer comes to the rescue :mad:




:rolleyes:

jorm
2005-06-09, 01:13 PM
I am sure fandango changed their format again. I will try to take a look at it in the next few days.

jorm
2005-06-09, 01:50 PM
version 6 now on wiki. Fixes the parsing failure. Fandango changed their format slightly.

dwestbrook
2005-06-09, 02:43 PM
version 6 now on wiki. Fixes the parsing failure. Fandango changed their format slightly.

Got new version, and I don't get an exception anymore, but for 30606 it says "No listings for your ZIP code", but fandango (fandango.com/TheaterListings.aspx?location=30606&source=cityzipsearch) does show listings. Also, other zips (e.g. 60202) do bring back listings...

ydekmekji
2005-06-09, 02:48 PM
works for me!

jorm
2005-06-09, 03:09 PM
Fandango does not allow me to change the search radius, the solution you can specify a zipcode file which contains several surrounding zip codes.

Then you can exclude the theaters that are too far.

dwestbrook
2005-06-09, 04:25 PM
Fandango does not allow me to change the search radius, the solution you can specify a zipcode file which contains several surrounding zip codes.

Then you can exclude the theaters that are too far.

I tried all the zips in the surrounding area (fyi, used this page (http://zip.langenberg.com/) to find them), but they all yield "No listings for your ZIP code (xxxxx), Page count -1" ...

30606 worked in the past for me, and there are currently listings on the fandango site for it ..

Is there a debugging/verbose mode i can enable to gather more details? Does 30606 work for you (there are two theaters w/address of that exact zip)?

thanks in advance,
--david

reboot
2005-06-09, 06:51 PM
I just updated and this is what happens when I hit Refresh:


C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr>GetTheaterListings.exe V4T1R4
Path C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\theater
No listings for your ZIP code (V4T1R4), Page count -1
Saving to C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\theater\theaters.xml
Image name 0
C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr>
Then the cmd window closes, no update...
I tried it with a space in the postal code, and without.

jorm
2005-06-09, 07:39 PM
See the wiki. 6b now works with the two mentioned zips.

reboot
2005-06-09, 08:03 PM
Thanks Jorm, works great again!

dwestbrook
2005-06-09, 08:08 PM
See the wiki. 6b now works with the two mentioned zips.

works here, too (30606) -- thanks for the super-quick turn-around!!

jorm
2005-06-09, 09:23 PM
you are welcome.

raptoger
2005-06-10, 04:00 AM
Mine works too. Thanks for taking the time to fix it tha quick !

jorm
2005-06-10, 01:50 PM
no problem

jorm
2005-06-11, 10:55 AM
that looks pretty cool

Kevina
2005-06-24, 05:55 AM
Well, I just downloaded and installed the latest version from the wiki, and when I try to retrieve listings, it's throwing the same exception that is listed at the beginning of this thread. Did Fandango change the format again? What a pain!

I hope it's a simple fix.

Thanks!

jorm
2005-06-24, 10:37 AM
fun. I will try to look at it today. Perhaps the web browser will be the replacement of this plugin....

allsighs
2005-07-20, 12:27 AM
any word yet on the exception on this plugin....ironically it was the plugin my wife loved the most....

Thanks for all the plugin goodness!

jorm
2005-07-20, 12:03 PM
I had tried it at the time and did not get an exception. havent tried it recently. what is your zip code?

jorm
2005-07-20, 02:21 PM
I am posting another version on wiki right now. Fixes some parsing bugs.

allsighs
2005-07-21, 06:57 PM
zip is 90631. Definitely looking forward to trying the new one when i get home. Thanks for the quick reply!

jorm
2005-07-22, 02:14 AM
the new version works with your zip code

allsighs
2005-07-22, 03:48 PM
Attempted the version posted on the new wiki...but am unfortunately getting the same exception as before. I tried changing zip codes, but got the same error. When it goes to the dos command it appears that it sees the # of pages, i will see the name of the first theater, then the exception error hits. Any ideas?

jorm
2005-07-22, 04:53 PM
You are downloading it from here http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/TheaterListing

what is the date and size of your gettheaterlistings.exe in the gbpvr directory.

Danka
2005-07-23, 03:50 AM
Just downloaded this plugin from the link above, and its working here with a Canadian postal code.

copied the theater folder and contents from the Blue skin, over to the BlueMCE2 skin for viewing.

Thank you jorm :)