PDA

View Full Version : MyMusic - Playlist not working



fpeyaud
2005-05-27, 10:41 AM
I can't seem to get MyMusic to play a full playlist. It plays the first song and then stop.
Steps: highlight the playlist filename, click ok, then ok again (at the "load playlist?" message) - the playlist gets loaded but only first song plays then playing stops.
Am I doing something wrong? I really need this to work

Also, on the MyMusic plugin page (See Here (http://www.bladerhq.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/MyMusic)), there is a section about "Tag Keywords", what are they and how can I use them to load playlists faster?

Thanks !
Fabien

cameluk
2005-05-28, 05:23 PM
Before upgrading GBPVR to 0.92.8 If I selected a folder/album with Ctrl-0 it would play all tracks in the folder

After the upgrade I'm getting a similar problem

Now it only plays the first two, and then stops playing, if I try to forward to the next track it repeats track 2

OscarL
2005-05-29, 09:24 AM
Hi,
I can confirm the problem cameluk sees. That is, playing an album with the red button (ctrl-0) will only play the first two songs.

eurojojo
2005-05-29, 11:49 AM
Hi,
I accidentally started a new thread about this same problem:
http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.php?t=6412

There may be some pointers there about what is NOT a solution or cause. The problem remains puzzling. I suggest to keep this current thread to discuss the matter further, and not post on my obsolete new thread.

reven
2005-05-30, 12:57 AM
well ive been putting off replying to this thread :) it sounds like the problem is in gbpvr it self, there have been a few reports that music playback doesnt work in any of the plugins including the music library. if this is the case its up to sub to fix.

my only thought is that sub might have broke it when he was playing around with transcoding music on the mvp, but thats just a wild guess.

sub
2005-05-30, 01:34 AM
Yes, I think I broken when I was making sure that direct calls to PlayAudioFile() would result in temporary play list being created.

reven
2005-05-30, 03:01 AM
god sub, you cant get anythign right :p

capone
2005-05-30, 04:07 AM
This is what I also posted about earlier and having a song just repeat. It also started doing things like stopping the list, too.

I went back to 0911 again...seemed to give me the most love.

eurojojo
2005-06-07, 02:04 PM
Hai, in the new version most songs play very well, but for some a big black "Active Window" opens and GBPVR freezes... I posted an MP3 in a hidden location and will send the URL to the senior members in this thread to see if you have this same problem... These MP3's were generated with Lame and ripped with EAC. Nothing special about that.