PDA

View Full Version : aspect ratio on 19" LCD



Azimuth
2010-06-25, 02:20 AM
I just bought an NMT for the guest room which has a 19" TV that measures 16" by 10" (is the 16:10?)
I have major overscan issues, I only see a small portion of the top menu and the left and right is cut off.
Are there recommended settings I should be using for this?
the manual says the TV will display 1280X720 native resolution.
I'm using component video.

stustunz
2010-06-25, 02:24 AM
did you select 1280x720 on the nmt ?
dont leave it set on auto

Azimuth
2010-06-25, 02:26 AM
in the NMT setup menu I have it set to cComponent 720P 60Hz

mvallevand
2010-06-25, 02:28 AM
That's not overscan, that improper configuration. For mvpmcx2 problems use the mvpcmx2 forum even for NPVR connections. Standard support procedures continue, don't forget to run the NMT Syntax check and copy in the info, upload your MVP.log file (with only one MVP server autostarted)

If this is a new device on NPVR I figure you forgot to update config.xml

Martin

stustunz
2010-06-25, 02:29 AM
maybe you need to change the tv also not to overscan etc

Azimuth
2010-06-25, 02:39 AM
I double checked by using my old PCH A100 which is already configured for 720P, I think it's more of a cheap TV issue :)
I think even in the NMT menu it's cut off. so I guess I just want to compensate in NPVR config.
I've started a new thread in the MVP section http://forums.gbpvr.com//showthread.php?47088-NMT-fit-to-screen&p=379564

mvallevand
2010-06-25, 02:46 AM
Ok, if you are just missing the time that's a design flaw in NPVR's default skin. Play around with config.xml setting for your MAC address.

Martin

stustunz
2010-06-25, 02:46 AM
even cheap tvs normally let you adjust it though

Azimuth
2010-06-25, 02:51 AM
even cheap tvs normally let you adjust it though

Like the old "Service menu" on the old WEGA's?
The setup menu on this TV only has modes, like zoom etc.
I'm not sure if there are any easter eggs to get into service mode for this one.