PDA

View Full Version : Auto start in TV Listings?



gonzo90017
2010-04-21, 08:40 PM
I know this can be accomplished using the default TV Guide that GBPVR comes with. But I was wondering if this can also be done using TV Listings? If not consider it a feature request. :D

pBS
2010-04-21, 10:15 PM
if you replace tvguide with tv listings it can be done...[as default guide plugin in config.xml]
then you just start it up with cmd line option going to tvguide..

gonzo90017
2010-04-21, 11:32 PM
How would I accomplish that?

gonzo90017
2010-04-22, 12:07 AM
Ok for future reference here is how you do it.

To have GBpvr auto start in TV listings edit this line in Config.xml:

<DefaultStartupOptions>-direct "TV Guide"</DefaultStartupOptions>

to:

<DefaultStartupOptions>-direct "TV Listings"</DefaultStartupOptions>

pBS
2010-04-22, 10:02 PM
good one,i hadn't thought of that..:)

i was talking about using these:
<DefaultPluginGuide>TV Guide</DefaultPluginGuide>
<DefaultPluginRecordings>Recordings</DefaultPluginRecordings>
this will replace the existing guide and recordings screens with tvlistings versions if you want..