PDA

View Full Version : quick postprocessing Q



drbenjamin
2010-01-24, 05:02 AM
Hi Guys

Sorry if this is answered elsewhere, I looked for a while and couldn't find the answer

I'd like to start running comclean on my recordings, I am currently running comskip during recording (from GBPVR config). Does GBPVR wait for comskip to finish before starting postprocessing, so I can just add a "call comclean" line to postprocessing.bat? If not I guess I Will do the comskip after recording inside postprocessing.bat

Thanks!

pBS
2010-01-25, 02:29 PM
or you could always put comclean after comskip in parallel processing...
it'll definitely wait for comskip to finish before running next program in the batch..:)
plus, that way you could check for errorlevel to see if comskip errored out, to not cut those...

i believe it doesn't wait for parallel to finish, it starts post as soon as recording ends, regardless if parallel is done or not..

drbenjamin
2010-01-25, 08:50 PM
That's an excellent suggestion! I like running comskip in parallel, it is much less cpu-intensive. putting a comclean right after should do exactly what I want.