PDA

View Full Version : Music Panel PlugIn

saintalan
2005-02-20, 12:31 PM
I just saw this and downloaded it and placed in Plug In Directory and see nothing.

Also does this work with My Music plug in?

Thanks

Alan

saintalan
2005-02-20, 03:44 PM
Just using plain ole Blue as standard. So what skins does it work with. I tried the example.

Also I have now noticed a My Panel but no download unless its the same one.

Thanks

Alan

saintalan
2005-02-20, 09:23 PM
Tipstir thanks but I am a bit of a newbie to GBPVR, no problem there but I do struggle a bit with PlugIns and skins.

I have managed to get all the 'My series' working but am totally lost on the Panel!! I tried a skin you suggested but nothing happens, I am not sure of what I should be doing and what I should be putting where!

All instructions on this site are fine if you know what you are doing in the first place, it's a bit of a circle for newbies...

Cheers

Alan

reven
2005-02-20, 09:28 PM
the panel i uploaded is mostly just for skin developers, the only skin that supports the music panel is "gbpvr media experience" there are a few skins that are using a older one that i only released with the original "gbpvr media experience", so if you arent using "gbpvr media experience" it wont work (unless you manually add support for it to what ever skin you are using).

saintalan
2005-02-21, 08:03 AM
Thanks guys, I downloaded the ME skin and I get the Panel on the main menu.

Only problem is (one that I had before) is that when I go to the main menu any selection/playlist finishes after the current song. Somehow it must invoke STOP as the SQUARE sign flashes at the end of song.

Also I thought that it included a screen saver?

Regards

Alan

reven
2005-02-21, 08:16 AM
Quote[/b] ]Only problem is (one that I had before) is that when I go to the main menu any selection/playlist finishes after the current song. Somehow it must invoke STOP as the SQUARE sign flashes at the end of song.
huh?