PDA

View Full Version : Ultrastar Deluxe



idkpmiller
2008-08-31, 06:45 AM
If you would like to have Kareoke at your next party, then checkout Ultrastar Deluxe. Its a free singstar clone which is really great fun, and works great through Xtra Emulators.

ViperDragon
2008-09-02, 08:07 PM
I am not much into Karaoke but the wife and kids may enjoy it. Thanks, I will give it a try! Are the songs considered the ROM files?

idkpmiller
2008-09-02, 08:54 PM
No, even simplerer than that :D

just add Name and Executable to Xtraemulator with the Argument field left blank. This will start up ultrastar, I have also used IR server suite to map my remote for the basic arrow keys and select buttons.

Really is quite fun, and believe me I am C**p at singing

ViperDragon
2008-09-03, 07:55 PM
I setup the game last night and while I don't have a mic yet, it's quite impressive. I found that they recommend using SingStar PSX2 USB Microphones for your mic set:

http://ultrastardeluxe.xtremeweb-hosting.net/wiki/doku.php?id=hardware:list

So I need to see if I can find it and try it out since it has Blue and Red mics for 2 player mode. Having the videos play in the background while singing is pretty cool.

What is the IR server suite you speak about? Thanks!

ViperDragon

idkpmiller
2008-09-03, 09:17 PM
you road to remote freedom may start here.

http://forums.gbpvr.com/showthread.php?t=33633

its quite easy to setup

ViperDragon
2008-09-05, 07:16 AM
Thanks for the link. I will have to experiment with it when I have some extra time. I managed to get some mics for the game (the SingStar PS2 USB set, had them used at GameStop for $10). Wife tried it out tonight and it works! Now to get the guts to try and sing my heart out (probably when no one else is home!). Thanks again! :-)

ViperDragon

Chris79
2009-06-13, 07:29 AM
No, even simplerer than that :D

just add Name and Executable to Xtraemulator with the Argument field left blank. This will start up ultrastar, I have also used IR server suite to map my remote for the basic arrow keys and select buttons.

Really is quite fun, and believe me I am C**p at singing
hey!

I tried like you said about Ultrastar but I donīt get it t to startup at all. I added the name and the executable in Xtraemulator but when I click on the name nothing happens I just get a empty folder.

Am I doing something wrong?

idkpmiller
2009-06-14, 05:28 AM
well as I put ultrastar deluxe on such a long time ago I deleted my entry and re-added it and it worked fine. see image.

if yours is configured the same and not working and assuming you have tested it by clicking on the executable from windows explorer directly it does work then zip up your logs after enabling the "insane debug logs" on the General tab (within gamezone config) and setting the logging level to debug under gbpvr.

It should be working gamezone is pretty stable nowadays and just works for most people, although I haven't tested with non-english language windows! could that be the problem?

Cheers

Chris79
2009-06-14, 07:06 AM
I see now that I only have the 2.4 version. Tried to download 2.9 but got this message Insufficient privileges to perform action. Can you help me to download the patch?

I tried the english language instead of the swedish and I get the same thing... I only see the songs in the Ultra Deluxe.

Can it be that I donīt have the patch installed that is causing this?

Chris79
2009-06-14, 07:53 AM
I found the 9.2 patch and I installed it BUT now i got a new problem isntead with UltraStar. I click on it and I get abck to the main menu for some reason

Chris79
2009-06-14, 08:31 AM
I got UltraStar to work with the patch 2.9.6 togetehr with the swedish menu

The only problem I have now is that MAMEUI32, NES and Genesis wonīt start. I only get a list over the ROMs...
But I guess that is another thread :)

idkpmiller
2009-06-15, 06:32 AM
I'm afraid you will need to send logs for me see whats going on.
Alternatively, you may want to try McBainUK's new "Programs" Plugin look in the community Announcement forum. I tried it with Ultrastar deluxe last night and it worked fine.

Cheers