PDA

View Full Version : Xtra Emulators--How to specify rom directory



TonyXL
2008-07-29, 03:54 AM
I added an Xtra emulator. According to the wiki, I need to add a rom path on the RomPath tab, and that my Xtra Emulator name should appear on the Systems pull down box. My new xtra emulator is not appearing in the drop down. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
Tony

idkpmiller
2008-07-30, 02:52 AM
If you do not add %FILE% somewhere on your "Arguaments" line then you are telling XtraEmulators you do not need a ROMpath as itis just a single executable you are requesting.
So I guess you need to add %FILE% or "%FILE%" somewhare in your arguamnets to be passed to you application and it should then atomatically add an entry to the sytems for you to add rompath(s)

Cheers

idkpmiller
2008-07-30, 11:27 PM
I thought that the wiki explains all about the need to add %FILE% as I explained above, so I went to the wiki and checked it out. Sure enough, there it was in black and white and so easy to find, errmm wait why does it not include the %FILE% everytime it should mention that important string of characters it mises it out!

On furthur analysys I doscovered that %FILE% needs 'escaping' in the wiki in order for it to be seen.

So sorry everyone who has read the wiki and come away scratching their head

Cheers