PDA

View Full Version : NO content



wbree
2008-06-14, 08:09 AM
I have GBPVR installed with my PCH.
Everything seems to work fine.
Except one major problem. There is no content available when I hit the Photo, Video or Music button on the PCH home screen.
In the config I refer to another netwerk share map where to find the photo-, video- and musicfiles.
What do I wrong?

Wilco

psycik
2008-06-14, 08:14 AM
with video, music and photos on a network share, youll need to go to the control panel, services, edit the properties of the gbpvr recording service and change the logon from local system to a user account.

Then restart the service.

mvallevand
2008-06-14, 12:47 PM
If you are following the guide, unless you have content in your mvpmc share it is normal to see "No Content" messages on the media buttons running PCH natively. You should see the html file in the rightmost button, which is how you access GBPVR.

If you do have media content there, you might need to turn on simple file sharing and and enable the guest account.


Martin

wbree
2008-06-14, 01:03 PM
I changed the loginname as psycik suggested and I get the html file indexscreen with the choices of several items. :)
Is there anyway to configure the slideshow for the pictures.

Wilco

mvallevand
2008-06-14, 05:30 PM
Odd, psycik's suggestion shouldn't have fixed this, it must have quick started something else in Windows. In any case what do you mean by "configure the slideshow"? There is a time delay setting set in config.xml that can be changed via the Setting screen and you set the locations for your images in config.exe on the Directories tab.

Martin

wbree
2008-06-14, 06:27 PM
I thought i fixed it so I installed GB-PVR on another definite place on another PC. On that PC are also the maps with the content.
Now I have another problem. When I start telnet I'll get "MKDIR: Cannot make directory....."
When I unplug the PCH and try to start PCH again I'll get "Mount mounting ...."
It lookes like there is a problem with permissions. I checked script.cgi and the other scriptfiles. Name, IP number etc. looks good.
Where did I go wrong?

Wilco

mvallevand
2008-06-15, 04:24 PM
This conflicts with another post you say you are getting the telnet message. Could you upload your GBPVR logs (and I will have a look)

Martin

wbree
2008-06-15, 09:08 PM
I have the message that Telnet started at port 23..... This was after I made the share map read/write rights for all!! And I have put user name and password of administrator (Windows XP Pro) to script.cgi.
Now I have still a problem with starting GB-PVR. I get a black screen and have to unplug/plug to get the PCH started up again.

Wilco

PS I have my log files put in the attachement. Hope you can help me. Tnx in advance.

mvallevand
2008-06-15, 09:12 PM
Ok, the logs don't show a connect attempt from mvpmcx2. Did you confirm that you actually can telnet to the PCH? If so, have you confirmed that PVRX2.exe is being allowed through any firewall you might have on the new machine?

Martin

wbree
2008-06-16, 05:09 PM
Did you confirm that you actually can telnet to the PCH? If so, have you confirmed that PVRX2.exe is being allowed through any firewall you might have on the new machine?

Martin

I cannot confirm connecting telnet to the PCH. "Cannot connect host etc..." Firewall new PC is off.

PCH can see the new PC but It seems not the other way around.

Wilco

mvallevand
2008-06-17, 12:28 AM
Although the problem is probably with your share access, could you compress and upload script.cgi and startmeup and I will make sure they are okay.

Martin

wbree
2008-06-17, 04:22 PM
I'm not aware of exactly what I did but it seems to work now. Tnx again

Wilco