PDA

View Full Version : LiveTV stops and restarts



mvallevand
2008-05-28, 03:43 AM
I've been noticing that one of my HD channels on LiveTV plays for a brief period of time on the PCH and then I watch mono show EOS for end of stream and GBPVR continues as if there was a channel change. The logs always seem to show this sequence (with no keystroke) and the thirty seconds seems to be consistent too.



2008-05-27 23:30:05.120 VERBOSE [7] Opening media file: C:\temp\TV-2-26520080527_2330.ts
..
2008-05-27 23:30:34.703 VERBOSE [6] RenewLease: 2
2008-05-27 23:30:35.153 VERBOSE [6] RenewLease() indicated new file is being recorded: C:\temp\TV-2-26520080527_2330-1.ts


Logs attached.

Martin

mvallevand
2008-05-28, 04:07 AM
To add some more info. on this, the second file "-1.ts" does not get deleted from the live tv folder and is not in the LIVE_TV table either.

Martin

sub
2008-05-28, 04:12 AM
Bump this thread tomorrow morning any I'll take a look. I'm away from my development machine this afternoon.

mvallevand
2008-05-28, 04:44 PM
Bump

Martin

sub
2008-05-28, 05:51 PM
I'm not sure this is the cause but...

Usually timeshift mode will change files at the end of each show. These logs show you starting tv just a smidgen before 23:30 (23:29:59.942). Soon after it checks the EPG info and sees a new show has started (probably at 23:30), so it closes the file and switches to a new one.

mvallevand
2008-05-28, 07:00 PM
The problem seems to be 100% reproduce-able at any time. These are manual recordings if that helps.

Martin

sub
2008-05-28, 07:01 PM
Can you post another set of logs to me to look at?

mvallevand
2008-05-28, 09:49 PM
Here you go. The logs for the first error are a bit off on the timeline because it was slow during a reboot virusscan after patch Tuesday but the second one in the log is clearly what I am seeing.

Martin

mvallevand
2008-06-21, 10:44 PM
Bump.

Martin

sub
2008-06-22, 12:25 AM
I think I can see the cause. Can you see if the attached patch resolves it?

mvallevand
2008-06-22, 01:03 AM
Unfortunately that didn't get it. Logs attached. A couple of things I have found.

- If I change channels the problem doesn't happen.
- Sometimes instead of the -1.ts file I have a file named the next minute.

Martin

sub
2008-06-22, 01:07 AM
Sorry, I posted the wrong file. Try this one.

If it doesnt work, post the logs again, including the GBPVRRecordingService.exe.log. I've added a couple of log messages that would help me know why it is happening.

mvallevand
2008-06-22, 01:29 AM
Excellent that patch has fixed it.

Martin

sub
2008-06-22, 01:31 AM
Great.