PDA

View Full Version : Error trying to access



JonnyCam
2007-08-28, 09:31 PM
I was using the EWA just fine, then this morning I got this message:

Parser Error
Description: An error occurred during the parsing of a resource required to service this request. Please review the following specific parse error details and modify your source file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: Method not found: 'System.Reflection.Emit.AssemblyBuilder System.AppDomain.DefineDynamicAssembly(System.Refl ection.AssemblyName, System.Reflection.Emit.ArsemblyBuilderAccess, System.String, System.Security.Policy.Evidence, System.Security.PermissionSet, System.Security.PermissionSet, System.Security.PermissionSet, Boolean)'.

Source Error:

Line 54: <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="200">
Line 55: <tr>
Line 56: <td align="center"><img src="images/login_logo_gbpvr.gif" width="139" height="30" border="0" ondblclick="noMD5();"
Line 57: id="logo" runat="server"><br>
Line 58: <img src="public/t.gif" width="1" height="15"><br>


Source File: /gbpvr/login.aspx Line: 56

Does anyone know how I can correct this?
I had to login as localhost to get this error. Otherwise it just gave me an unknown error message.

UncleJohnsBand
2007-08-29, 02:50 AM
I was using the EWA just fine, then this morning I got this message:

Parser Error
Description: An error occurred during the parsing of a resource required to service this request. Please review the following specific parse error details and modify your source file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: Method not found: 'System.Reflection.Emit.AssemblyBuilder System.AppDomain.DefineDynamicAssembly(System.Refl ection.AssemblyName, System.Reflection.Emit.ArsemblyBuilderAccess, System.String, System.Security.Policy.Evidence, System.Security.PermissionSet, System.Security.PermissionSet, System.Security.PermissionSet, Boolean)'.

Source Error:

Line 54: <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="200">
Line 55: <tr>
Line 56: <td align="center"><img src="images/login_logo_gbpvr.gif" width="139" height="30" border="0" ondblclick="noMD5();"
Line 57: id="logo" runat="server"><br>
Line 58: <img src="public/t.gif" width="1" height="15"><br>


Source File: /gbpvr/login.aspx Line: 56

Does anyone know how I can correct this?
I had to login as localhost to get this error. Otherwise it just gave me an unknown error message.

Are you hosting this through the GBPVR Web Server, IIS or something else?

It appears to be a security issue on the folder......

JonnyCam
2007-08-29, 03:02 AM
Just running this on standard EWA server.

Now, I formatted my HDD last week and copied my backed up GBPVR after installing again and everything went fine - I wonder if I have somehow made the directory read only or something stupid?

(is it the web folder which would be read only?)

The image path (/images/login_logo_gbpvr.gif) does not exist on my machine it seems, or is the "images" part dymanic? (ie, are all of the images now held under /web/themes/xxx/ ?)

Thanks

UncleJohnsBand
2007-08-29, 03:15 AM
What theme are you using? The image is actually pulled from the theme directory.....

JonnyCam
2007-08-29, 03:27 AM
Standard blue theme I guess - don't think I've changed it.

I use grey theme on my cell phone, as my selection pointers in Opera Mini are blue, so need to stand out.
I don't use EWA too much from home, except I wanted to from my PSP last night, as I was testing my new sat card, and how well it worked streaming a file while still recording using the DVR-MS mux)

so not sure what has happened, I'll check permissions etc when I get home - do I have to give permissions to any particular service or user / profile?

Thanks

UncleJohnsBand
2007-08-29, 03:38 AM
No....shouldn't need to do anything at all. What OS are you running?

Have you tried stopping and startnig the service?

JonnyCam
2007-08-29, 03:42 AM
I restarted the machine last night, so I guess that started / stopped the service. I'll try again at home.

Obviously no firewall issues, as I am getting through to the server.

I'll have to do some work on it tonight (as well as running a new sat cable - for some reason my missus doesn't want it running straight accross the lounge floor....:D )

UncleJohnsBand
2007-08-29, 03:48 AM
I restarted the machine last night, so I guess that started / stopped the service. I'll try again at home.

Yep that would restart it......



Obviously no firewall issues, as I am getting through to the server.


True.....



I'll have to do some work on it tonight (as well as running a new sat cable - for some reason my missus doesn't want it running straight accross the lounge floor....:D )

I know how that goes.....:D

Are you running Windows XP or Vista? Does this occur in both IE and Firefox?

JonnyCam
2007-08-29, 03:53 AM
Oops, meant to respond. XP on both machines it was tried from.

Didin't try firefox, just IE 6 - I'll also try firefox when at home. (not too far away now, yaay!)

Thanks for your help.

JonnyCam
2007-08-29, 11:33 AM
Don't know how, but I deselected the enable web admin in config, then restarted the PC and re-enabled it, now it works.

Cheers

UncleJohnsBand
2007-08-29, 09:54 PM
Don't know how, but I deselected the enable web admin in config, then restarted the PC and re-enabled it, now it works.

Cheers

Thanks....I figured it had to be something strange...... :D